Time In Productivity

10 37
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago
From Unsplash

Good morning guys. How are you doing today? I trust that you're fine. Happy Monday to you. I wish you a productive week ahead.

As much as Mondays are somehow exciting to me, it is always the beginning of another week filled with work.

Having a productive week is a product of different things. One of which is being time conscious and managing time. Time is a great factor in determining whether you'd have a productive week or not. It starts with the insignificant part like waking up late. Waking up late has already caused a deficit in the time schedule for other activities for the day. If care is not taken, you'd end the day behind schedule because you woke up late.

Being a good manager of time is a skill that must be learnt and practiced over time. Nobody came into this world with the skill of managing time. Everyone had to learn it one point in their life when they realized it was a necessary skill.

Before I continue writing, I'll like to appreciate some people; Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors.
Please check them out now.

I remember now an incident that happened this last Saturday. It was a funny incident and everything that happened is as a result of an habit that was not worked on.

A couple were to get married on Saturday. The marriage was to be done in a Catholic church. There were more than one couple to be joined on that same day at the same time. The wedding was fixed for 9am. There were three couples to be joined in holy matrimony.

Two out of the three couples were present in church at the right time. The priest started the service, in hope that the remaining couple will join them very soon. Lo and behold, they didn't join them. The priest continued with the order of service. They were almost rounding up with the service when the last couple strolled in. Everyone was surprised at the time the couple came in. You can imagine coming late for your own wedding ceremony. A very strange and surprising thing indeed. It is known that the congregation comes in late not the couple. Theirs was an exception. Everyone they invited for their wedding were all seated for the wedding while they came in late.

The priest had to question them, and in another surprising act again, they were smiling as if what they did was right. The priest in disciplining them told them to sit with the congregation and wait for him to finish the ceremony that had stayed before they come back to the latecomers. It was very funny to see the couple come late for their wedding.

What happened is a result of what they had been doing from time to time. They didn't know when it became a habit to go late for meetings.

From Unsplash

I know some of us here are guilty of time mismanagement. But it's not too late to start learning to managing time. Because whether you like it or not, one day the rewards will come. And I hope that you won't find the new to learn that skill on the day it matters. I hope you won't have to learn to manage time after it has cost you a lifetime or worthwhile opportunity.

This is my article for today. Thanks for reading through. Have a nice day. Till tomorrow again by God's grace.

7
$ 4.66
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

Why would the couple come late on their wedding day? That's stupidity though because such a day should be taken for granted or with levity hands.

It's important to understand time management because it can determine how the day will look like for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was also surprised. Time management is essential

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management is another course to study specially. It's take skills and brain to be able to manage time effectively.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As in. It takes time ohh e be like taking off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚aswear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely, it's now becoming so common to see this happening. Coming late to your own wedding? That's indiscipline of the greatest order.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I was the priest, I would have cancelled the wedding because it meant nothing to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time keeping... I trained myself on this time effect, I keep time and I love doing so. I hate when African time is involved in an event. I remember when I lead a group of people, they loved Africa time to the core and I always get mad at them. Time is money โœŒ๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You see this African time thing ehn. Only God will deliver us from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

African time has become a normal thing whereas it's very bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago