Pleasure: Yes or No

6 23
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago
From Unsplash

Good afternoon friends. I hope you are having a nice day. I am as well.

Yesterday was just like every other day for me. I woke up very early to bathe as my custom is because it helps me to set out with my work for that day. I was able to about 70 percent of my my schedule for yesterday. Fair enough.

I hope to finish all today.

Today I'll be writing on something related to pleasure. I hope you get value from the article.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

One of the most infamous emperor that ever ruled Rome was Emperor Nero Claudius. So many things that made him known for his bad deeds. All he wanted and chased in his lifetime was pleasures. He so much pursued this course with a great passion. He pursued pleasure but the pleasure he followed after with much great passion did not satisfy him because he later committed suicide. The path of pursuit of pleasure is a path of self-destruction.

Another example of people that went after pleasure was the people of Judah. They also went on the path of self-destruction. They had already backslidden from the ways of God, then they still embarked on a journey to find pleasure. God sent prophet Isaiah to warn them of the dangers of their new found pursuit of happiness. Prophet Isaiah did just that but as expected they didn't obey and repent of their ways and the consequences was very grave.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
Have you checked them out? Tell me yes🤔

As written in the scripture by Apostle Paul, this generation is filled with lovers of pleasure more than lovers of God. The entertainment industry is growing larger day by day, the extents of perversion the entertainment industry embraced has increased sporadically. Pleasure has been brought to our fingertips. Pleasure that brings nothing but destruction.

There's something in every human that God has put to guide our actions and inactions. That is the conscience, it helps to guide and direct your actions.

It doesn't matter how evil is pronounced and normalized, what is evil will continue to remain evil regardless of the age we find ourselves.

Thanks to all of you. See you tomorrow by God's grace

5
$ 2.90
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

Searching for pleasure is not bad in itself, the problem is what you find it in

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good work sir, but we shouldn't forget to also be watchful of the kind of pleasure we receive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ohhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting write up. Sometimes evil is seen As a good thing and considered normal, simply because many people are engaging in the act

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in, that's the unfortunate thing about this our generation

$ 0.00
2 years ago