My complain

6 19

Good afternoon guys. How are you doing today? I hope you're doing well and having a good day. Thursdays always look very long probably the longest of the week and this is because we're all anticipating the weekend. This make our minds postured on such a way that we want the weekend here now making the Thursday to look very long.

From Unsplash

Today has been somehow for me, mixed emotions. Because I attend a federal university which has a limited accomodations for the students. We're subjected to balloting for the few available bedspaces. The balloting starts by 8am to 4pm. What determines I you'll get a bedspace is the speed an ld strength of you network and device. I'm already tired of the whole process now. I wish I had graduated already.

This is one of the problems that the government of the country has caused the educational systems in Nigeria. Now we're not even sure where the problem is coming from, whether it's from the federal government or the governing body of the university.

If the federal government is concerned about the citizens, they'll make sure they put the educational systems in a good state. If the fault is from the federal government, that means they're not funding the schools well. I know my university is not the only one affected by the negligence of the government. Almost all the federal universities are affected in one way or the other. It's either the accomodations available is not enough or it's dilapidated beyond even managing. I don't know oh but I'm tired of these unnecessary stress I'm going through because of some selfish people. Before I continue, let me greet my people jare;

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are the M.V.P. ever 
Please check them out

Let me go back to the matter before this: I was talking how the government might be responsible for the lack of sufficient accomodations in my school. But because of their selfishness, they prefer to gather the money that was supposed to be directed towards the educational sector of the country to themselves. It is very obvious that the government is very well aware that the educational sector is suffering a great blow, because if you visit the government owned schools, you'll see the decadence in the structure of the school, both the building and the facilities in the school are already bad. And the government cannot say that they're not aware of the situation of things in the educational sector. Workers strike is no longer a strange thing in Nigeria, it has become a normal thing, like people are already used to the fact that strike can happen anytime and this is because the government has intentionally neglected the educational systems in my country.

I'm very unhappy now, because it is the citizens who put these people in power that keeps suffering unjustly and there's no platform that advocates for justice in the country.

From the beginning, I said that it could be the fault of either the government of the country or the governing body of the university that is responsible for the insufficient accomodations in my school.

Now if the fault is from the governing body of the university, then this means that the members of that governing body are heartless and inconsiderate, because majority of them have been working in that school for more than 15 years, and they've always heard of the complains of students as regards the accomodations for students but they chose to ignore and leave the students in an every year struggle for accomodations, when the could have just built more hostels so that the every student can have a place to stay as long as the academic session is on.

I don't want this to be too long so you won't get bored. So I'll stop here.

Thanks for reading till this time.

4
$ 2.33
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The longest day for me is Tuesdays. The government have made me hate them so much. The best thing is to be successful and never depend on the government

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abi. Just be successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst! So sad. Students must be heard, why not in ur place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The government always ignore the students

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The whole government structure in Nigeria is failing. The education sector has not being spared the rut

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oh. May God have mercy

$ 0.00
2 years ago