Keep promises

8 24
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Hello guys, how are you doing today? How has today been for you? Today has been good for me. I'm trying to adapt back to the school rhythm. We just resumed and it's not easy adapting back to the school way again.

Yesterday I wrote on criticism. I wrote about the two types of criticism, which are the constructive and destructive criticism. These are the forms of criticism we have faced at one time or the other. I talked about how that it is good to learn to be a constructive critic and how to react whenever you're faced with a destructive critic.

It is best to learn and have the best reaction to destructive criticism so that you won't feel discouraged or down because of another person.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are my amazing sponsors.
Please check them out

Today's article is a bit late. It's not easy writing articles these days because of the busy schedule and all.

Today I'll be writing on promise making. When I was younger, during times like this, I mean festive times like this. It is always a moment where we go from people to people asking them to promise us some things. Sometimes, even when those people do not want to promise us anything, we still keep on asking till we get the promises. Nevertheless, not everyone fulfill their promises. So, there are days we end up happy and their are other days we end up disappointed because the people who promised us some things have failed to fulfill their promises.

It's better not to make promises than to make and fulfil the promises made. It is lack o integrity on our side and also it's disappointment on the side of the reciever.

I'm sure we've all been disappointed at one time or the other. I know that you've been disappointed at times like that. It's not easy to be disappointed especially when it comes from the unexpected people. The closer they're to you, the more disappointed you'll be because of how much you do not expect it from them.

So many people are guilty of making and not fulfilling the promises made. This is a very bad one because it doesn't portray you well to other people. Keeping promise is an integral part of how integrity is built. The more you keep promises made, the more the people will trust you. But when you do not keep promises, they start to doubt you.

For example, a politician that when he was campaigning for his present position made promises. He told the people what and what he'll do when he gets to the seat of power. But he doesn't do any of what he has said he'll do for the people. When next he decides to contest for any other position, people will not vote for him or listen to his campaign speech because he failed to fulfill the previous promises he made to everyone.

Keeping promises is something everyone should learn to do. If you know you won't be able to fulfill any promise, do not make the promise. A promise is a debt, therefore do not acquire debt you cannot pay. What does this mean? Do not make promises you cannot fulfil because nobody will want to know if you could fulfill it or not. As long as you've made that promise, it has become a debt to you.

This is it for today, enjoy.

6
$ 2.79
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

It really makes sense, promise is like a debt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, a debt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making empty promises will bounce back to you in the end. One will lose his integrity when doing so and that is very difficult to get back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, very difficult to get back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people are guilty of breaking promises. They make a promise that know they cant fulfill and when its time to deliver, they start to give flimsy excuses, or pretend add if they have forgotten. Some might even run away entirely... On a lighter note, never you promise a last born money especially when you know you might not be able to deliver. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Are you a firstborn? Or you've been disappointed by your siblings 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's better not to promise than to promise and fail. To politicians, it's normal to them, infact it has become a culture in the political land and people are still falling for them. If I'm begged something and at that time I couldn't help, I better tell you sorry I can't than to promise. Even if I'm expecting something later, what if it'm comes and at that time another demand or situation pops out that I need to use it for? It'll look like I just disappointed someone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, so many things can happen. If I make a promise, I'll know this I a commitment I must fulfill by all means

$ 0.00
2 years ago