Work and Working Conditions

0 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone! The Covid-19 series is never ending and its becoming not deadly but an imposing inconvenience for everyone especially the emergence of newer variants that a booster is as of the moment “encouraged” but will eventually become a need. Keep safe everyone and take a lot of fluids and vit c to strengthen immune system.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Well… I will not hide the fact that I am angry! I really am very considerate despite my strong tone. Really? Personal convenience? No mother in the world will pray for her kid to be sick! And for all the times, I just called in for an emergency this year twice, last year none and now its being shoved to my face as personal convenience? Hahaha! I’m back writing with almost the same tone as my original composition. I am so sorry, I am really just pissed. I mean who would have thought and think it through just for my own personal convenience?! I already compromised personal convenience for the past 5 years in accepting graveyard shift because nobody wanted it. And now? (sigh)!!!

Ok, work. Everybody grows up and be an adult all our lives. Then, we go work to earn for everything else we need and if there are so much extra, wants. Many of us choose to shove it down our throat amidst all the inconveniences and the stresses work gives because we are in NEED and many of those on Rank does take advantage! Oh yes! Too many, only a few does but I also cannot disregard that there are pasaway employees too but there are more good employees than those pasaway! To those who went through dark ages as they grow up, witnessing the perseverance either their mom or dad, sacrificing personal convenience just to be able to provide for their children, food on the table & medical insurance and other perks of working. Those years when people really struggle due to grievances against management –the distinct difference between rank and file employees. Those years where UNION days were so in and there are even riots where people either get injured or killed. But in the years passed by, it has changed drastically. Many companies already offer the convenience of working nowadays, even to the extent of “working-from-home” set-up – not just because of COVID-19 but it was actually enhanced. However, there are people with old mindsets still. And they haven’t really figured it out that people nowadays will rather find alternative means that give up on themselves! Surrendering to the stress of working just because in need is not really the trend these days because people finally realizes that living is better that give up on it! And there are a lot of ways to earn even without a permanent jobs. True, a lot of people in my country is jobless because of COVID 19 since a lot of establishments had closed because of it but it doesn’t mean its hopeless! Like if we have AMERICAN economy where I can go for 3-4 jobs all part time, I don’t mind… What? Utility worker? No, I wont mind and be humbly employed with several jobs a day and pays well. Really? Like only 4-6 hours work and almost equivalent to how much I’m paying now? oh no! I wont mind! Why would I? To enjoy just 4-6 hours work is luxury and almost the same pay… of course! Its really just a matter of perception. I wanna retire early too! I don’t wanna die because of stress, life is too beautiful for that. And besides, people are more perceptive these days! They know now how to make money work for them and not work for money! Its not true to all but it can be learned.

Hmmm! I’ve stayed for 10 years perhaps its time to take the next calling for “my own boss” thing. It sucks to be subjected to such conditions, it feels like a blackmail for me to stay because i have no choice, else be unemployed -with children to feed!?Oh no! I gotta start planning… mind set is already good since last year, push is already in, motivation is at work. Thanks for reading and for all the inspiration @rebeysa85 ! God bless!

Jan 20, 2022
Image: Pinterest

2
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments