What an amazing body we have!

13 39
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Our body is equipped with a rebooting system, more advanced than you think it is.

I am sick with hypertension last June and sent myself to an emergency room trying to find a remedy. Unfortunately, I didn’t get what I needed because I continue to suffer same hypertension for 2 weeks until my heart was beating so fast while my blood pressure was normal. From work I took myself immediately to an emergency room again, this time I had myself hospitalized overnight to take all the necessary tests, to figure out why I am having such. The overnight took 3–4 days of hospitalization as they need to repeat some tests. The doctor blamed it on my drinking coffee, however, I have been a coffee drinker ever since I could remember. Didn’t ever suffer any palpitation, ulceration, or nervousness and now, I feel like my heart is going to burst anytime.

Yes, our body is equipped with a rebooting system more advanced than we think it is. During those times I was suffering from unexplained hypertension, it was sudden and perhaps I was about to experience a stroke. But my body resisted by making precautions about the things I eat. I vomited everything I ate that day. And my stomach was more base than it used to be, and I no longer have to fear hunger for the next few. I lost 5 kilos that week. I was on crackers the whole time because anything else I ate, I throw up. Through crackers only kept the hunger at bay but I was still hungry which was the cause of my unexplained hypertension that week.

I was alone in the hospital leaving my sons to tend to themselves in the apartment. Luckily they were able to cook for themselves already and source supplies when they ran out. Unfortunately, I didn’t leave any penny at home because money is scarce in this part of the world. But, really they sorted and were able to find money to buy food.

I was released from the hospital finding out nothing since all the tests were normal. So my eldest son concluded, I have a heart that needs revamping.

My body already knows from the beginning my heart was off. It explains the asthma I had all these years, it was a stress response when my heart can no longer cope with all the circulation so it backflows resulting in bad asthma and even pneumonia. Now I understand how my system works, I am aware that every time my heart beats fast is because it’s coping. This explains why reducing weight is essential for me, that my body is healthier the thinner I get. I get a diagnosis from our annual physical exam, conducted by the company to keep a check on health, atherosclerosis, and thinning of my vessel near the heart. Well, it was all barely detected during my hospitalization.

Now, I am automatically losing weight. From 69 kilos to 64.5, losing that much in a week, I went 62.5 by the end of August. Now at the start of September, I am only 60.5, as I weighed in today. I have been losing my appetite since last week and barely eat a day until my stomach is really hungry. No more cravings, my body is in self-preservation mode. Autopiloting, superseding the mind’s call for a meal, and adjusting the chemicals excreted on my stomach bringing in mostly fluids and not much solid food.

All these experience is still very new, for my heart is heavy around the chest especially when my pulse rate is above 80. It really means that I stay and rest, while there are really many things to do but I have to leave it all to rest, for I really cannot afford it.

We have an amazing body. It really looks after itself but sometimes we don’t listen or hear it talk so it takes actions we may not like to rescue us, saving us from untimely death. I am just glad it did, for I still want to see my sons grow, and leaving them now is just too early. Considering I’d be leaving them with none and bankrupt. That is something I don’t want to leave behind, like all parents are, especially in my case I’m the only parent they have. Taking care of our body is our responsibility, and if we somehow neglect it, our body has ways of revamping our health. We just need to stop and listen, to recuperate.

I am currently at 58.75Kilos.

Sept 19, 2022
Pinterest


9
$ 1.01
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @valo
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. It's really frustrating when you can't get an answer from the doctors. Then usually "it's all in your head"... I hope eventually you manage to reach some balance in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for your health, the human bodies is so amazing even though sometimes we try to abuse it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Half of people in this world don't like doctor advises he says I want to leave 50 years only not requiring to reach 80 years old until to death and eats from everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, all the tests that they will ask you to do and nothing will show but bills that wil add up to your heart palpitations, haist. I do have ashtma too and gaining weight is not really good for me either. Everytime i gain a little and my heart will beat fast and harder and my lungs will synchronize with it i could hardly breath. Yes, Understanding our body system will save us from further sickness. Take care always mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai sis! yong 3-4 days overnight is tumatangingting na 50K, note ha, naka WARD palang ako at ayaw pa ni DOKI i-release ako... ako na ang ngapilit lumabas, plus med cert is like another 250??? waaaa... haist! hahaha!

Yes sis, you take care too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juiceko tingnan mo nga tapos dipa nila nadetect kung ano caused ng sakit mo with that amount you spent with them? Aaaggh! asan ang justice? huhu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wla nga ei! nakakaloka! buti charge to insurance! hayst! pero, libo rin ang medz after oi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you now my friend? Yes my friend there's disadvantage too in drinking coffee. I have a trauma in emergency room my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank u, getting by my friend... Oh! I'm so sorry about it... Hopefully you are ok now! Take care my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend. It's okay my friend. I am weak friend, I get easily sick that's why I always have a trauma in emergency room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing indeed sis, kaso yung iba failed sa pag understand ng katawan nila.

You know arthritis is a sign of high uric acid, and it really means something. Kaso panay padin ag pah inom ng beer and pagkain ng protein. Kaya nasisira ang kidneys.

Even fever is a sign that our body is trouble shooting something. Ganun ka amazing yung Dios na gumawa sa atin sis. At pati yung soul natin gi prep pa nya ang pinaglalagyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! Amazing talaga si Lord... Take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you best of health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago