Welcome to our Mini Garden!

1 18
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Bouquets kissing the sun early at morn! Before the gathering of the butterflies and moths. That will be joined together by the dazzling bees, where the spiders and lizards abounds as the fellowship starts… Welcome to our little garden, where every day is a feast and the fellowship never ends.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

I’ve been excited about the topic. Its nothing grand since its not our place. The patio is about 5 x 5 meters, doesn’t really abounds variety since I’m starting all over again. I almost lost everything since we moved because I never thought the city streets will be filled with rain, while our place is hidden from direct sunlight as the jackfruit tree shun us from the morning delights. While I have abound myself with greens that needed direct sunlight to stay but, and how my heart cried when they wilted. Not completely though, many survived especially the favorites but still is a loss. However, this also give rise to a different opportunity to raise another variety.

The ones that once occupies my space, those that loves the shadows.  The lilies, hydrangea and calathea that used to be a favorite, now found its way back. All because the plant prices has tremendously decreased, these were once considered a luxury, back when lockdown was at its peak. I am trying to get hold some varieties as I can before the prices plummeted again, I could only afford the one on sale, you know! Living my frugal life. The begonias and episcus are amongst that blooms and kisses the sun every day, since they flower still and they actually made the little place attractive more than ever. I have a longing in my heart to add the green variety to the family I currently have but still have to see if there were any available in the market. While I have a hard time raising my onions, scallions and garlic, I am happy because ginger and lemongrass seems to be flourishing because it really helps with the mosquitoes since there are a lot. Peppers too proved to be suited to the same environment and planning to explore and plant more of its variety like the sili espada, bell peppers, sili demonyo and the local chili.  Although we have a lot of Mr. frogs, spiders and lizards for mosquito control but at least there are plant help too! The all-time favorite, succulents, thrive still though I have lost some but retained some. Hoping to see them flower soon. Amongst the addition to the family are the string of pearl, hearts and bananas. Oh! I love that the creeping jenny is everly jolly and grow lusciously, as they actually cover us from the scrupulous eyes of our neighbors – the bath and pantry is located outside, creepy jenny and the other hanging plants really helps us with privacy aside from the beauty it brings. Sweet potato is just creeping about and have to trim them, while I am very happy that my sayote (Chayote) is growing taller by the day – I hope it will really survive providing me with the delicious fruits it promises. Quite ironic though, growing it in pot is more successful than direct from the soil.

My love for plants never faded, it has been my 1st love. I want to do a permaculture where plants thrive and develops an ecosystem that is symbiotic. Whereby we humans can enjoy the benefits of good harvest and enjoy the quaint ambience that nature offers. Of course, this is itself healthy living, promoting physical stamina through planting activities, health and wellness too through the harvests while mental and emotional health joins in. Psychological stamina all in all, where stresses from all the worries in the world are exhausted by the presence of the highly interactive environment under natural environment and enjoying the fragrances plants gives off, especially the herbs. Thank u for Ur time, God bless.

March 19, 2022
Images: all mine

1
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Love the cute lil plants in the pots

$ 0.00
2 years ago