Watch out for the marites!

0 11
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Let me share a story!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Our new place… surrounded by vivid people. Unlike the studio that was isolated, here at our new place, we are surrounded by very lively people. And thanks to Ate Bilma, I’m finally settled in on our bed.

People come and go and mostly up by the day unlike us, we are all up at night. Which is mostly my fault because of my shift. I’d appreciate the liveliness of the place despite my preference of a more solace one but I get to enjoy privacy as well because we are on the 2nd floor, and plus its gated so it’s there is obviously a boundary. 1st 2 days, Ate Bilma invited herself over to check on us and honestly, I was a bit hesitant because I am not used to have people who just pops out of nowhere, but do appreciate the help. It’s indeed grandiose, there was no way I was able to lift my “mahogany” bed up to the 2nd floor by myself. And loving it that she is actually sensitive and stopped popping up the next days.

It was Sunday, dawn and was having a hard time sleeping because of asthma attack. We were all awake and I took a shower because I haven’t really took on the other days because the water was too cold to handle (storm, nonstop raining). Then after, we heard someone screamed. It was just once so we didn’t bother. Was able to sleep at least 2 hours and I was awaken by my son complaining about someone so early in the morning talking to neighbors… and few minutes more, she talked to the landlord’s son… we finally found out it was ate Bilma, maretising early in the morning!

I invited her over for a cup of coffee and interview her what’s her story so early in the morning! And she talked unceasingly… She said, I was awaken by the puppy barking at dawn because the bitch won’t feed them, so she took care of the puppies. And upon going back after, she encountered someone unexpectedly and surprised her, by the side, fairly dimmed empty place… the guy, wearing a gray shirt and shorts, was shaking and moaning… surprised by the activity, she screamed “tabang (help)!”, on the thought the guy will jump on her… and u can imagine the next scenes... Unfortunately, no one responded and she ran to get help. She went back, bringing a knife with her to confront the guy but the guy ran.

We finished our coffee and gave her some “missua” to cook on a very cold morning, for a noodle stew! And she left, we watched her left but before going home, she went on to talk about her story and further spread the story. As we watched, we were laughing because if the guy happened to live within the area… I couldn’t imagine how humiliating that would be to be discovered like that and the story just spread all throughout the neighborhood.

It wasn’t really a case of exhibitionism, it was just one night mistake! I totally understand because it was really cold that time and perhaps, he needed a release. However, who would have thought somebody will be out at 2am in a very cold morning?! It was just a wrong time and place. And being discovered like that and to be the talk of the town for about a week, it’s humiliatingly embarrassing. So, really, watch out for the marites and mind your actions. If the guys was really young, it was really a lesson to learn.

However, lesson though… If it were you in the middle of the night… don’t scream “tabang”, no one will mind… scream “KAWATAN (thief)” and everyone will pay attention! Thank u for the read! God bless.

April 18, 2022
Image: Pinterest

3
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments