Unexpected Crisis 2

3 25
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

I had two days off from work because I was still feeling dizzy and lightheaded. I talked to my sister who was a nurse and was monitoring my progress. Emphasized that I shouldn’t be doing anything to overwork my body.

At home

This has a drastic impact to our lives at home. Still peaceful and lively as it is but sudden and drastic changes especially to my meals and beverages. I can no longer enjoy the same meal as they will be having and that upsets the kids because they are not used to.

Kuya complains about the “restrictions” on everything I eat and drink, “self-imposed”, this is to regulate my body reactions as I don’t want to feel sick anymore. Since “self-imposed”, I am avoiding red meat. Surprisingly, I didn’t expect them to adjust their meals. Oh! The happiness I felt knowing they are adjusting all their preference just for us to continue our meals together is just heart-warming.

I love how the boys responded. Kuya, being the eldest, acts the commanding elder to his like he always did but this week on a broader scale. He is assuming the “man of the house”. He is in-charge of making decisions and making big purchases like buying my medicine and transactions outside the house. While bunso is my “personal assistant” with great perks – gaming rights, as this was suspended due to punishment impose by kuya.

Someone is in-charge with big decisions while the other is in-charge of the things at home. Wow! A good combination. Though bunso already stepped up by “manning up” to call a taxi in kuya’s absence and he did well.

Train the kids

When crises arises, I really think it’s best to train the household so whenever it does happen, the kids or the household already has the guidelines of what to do! There are natural disasters that happen without any warning and even if there was, the outcome could prove to be very disastrous. It’s really best to leave the ones equipped with what to do rather than panicking over things and more damaging it will be for them.

While life is really uncertain when it will end, we can prepare those who we leave behind on how they are going to start over just by themselves. They can remain calm and collected and at the same time, practice their independence. We also have to facilitate their growth, not just physically, mentally too. Equipped to make big decisions even at an early stage.

Thank you for your time and reading! God bless.

June 15, 2022
IMage: Pinterest

5
$ 0.71
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Here in my country the ones that are taught or train to handle things when crisis arises are they ones that don't stay at home, and is really important if that is done, needed training given to those that can handle it when the situation comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the salary isn't enough for this big purchases of the house so solidarity between men and women in purchasing house needs is required.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should train our kiddos for every sort of situation. Good to see you are doing best for your kiddos in crisis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago