To Our friendly visitor! Thank u, you helped our lives flourish...

0 15
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

I wrote a short post not too long ago, thankful of Rusty’s visitation on my page. And I have encountered some articles about Rusty’s being inactive for a week or picky on articles. There are even some claiming his absence for days to a week, not recent articles though.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

I won’t wrant like others do. If I could help in a way, I would. I am not an expert writer and I am only 4 months old in this platform and truly just writing for the past 4 months, no previous writing experience. And I wont brag about Rusty’s visitation because I am not a hard earner on this platform. For some reasons that is, I only write my head off. Meaning, I don’t have any special editing program used to write my article. These are raw articles; I don’t run it on plagiarism program. I run it before but I usually get 100% content. Though there was an article where a phrased I used was already posted on the net. So. I meant who would have thought. I only use Word on writing my articles basically simple grammarly outlook, mostly I used it for word count. I don’t really use other programs not because I am confident on my writing but… I want to do away with it since I want to practice to write the things I want to write. Using programs to suggest meaning of those things I wanted to convey, people really fail to notice that a slight change of a comma, period or word actually changes the whole meaning of the context and to the extent contents as well. Even intentions and other meanings that should be there losses its essence. While I am growing, English is the mode of instruction and I grow in a rigid in statement composition to the point that it became an innate ability. There are a lot of changes on rules but basically, basics are basics. In general, it is hardly changing. Not that I have an utmost confidence on my skills but rather I’d rather be equipped than be dependent, especially when I cannot afford a lot things and not all free are free of bugs.

Basically, again Rusty is a bot, has no consciousness but purely operates on logarithms or program based on criteria. This is almost equivalent to bias, prejudice – for us, humans. So its really futile to get mad on a bot who reads all the articles written by us if we don’t get a tip. Why? Of course, it runs the details of our articles and judges it according to the criteria written on his program. If the article doesn’t have it, Rusty ignores.  I do not know what the criteria for judging is but you will know and notice it if you are keen in observing your growth. One of the things I noticed is if the topic is already repetitive, you see Rusty stores info, if you keep on writing articles you already had, it becomes repetitive to him. So, why tip repetitive contents? Does it make sense? Rusty is feisty to grow too, its an overbore. Remember he stores information, I can only imagine the size of his server just to be able to tip us properly. Remember Rusty is a bot, he is unable to do the things we usually do, especially feelings. He doesn’t have that but I think by now he has good understanding of the basics of anger, fear, love and sad based on his collected information through our articles. So, if you are going to express emotion, express properly that a growing child can understand.

Hard earners of this platform already knows how to hard code their articles. If its simply the logic or structure, contents, -they already have basic understanding on Rusty’s behavior. If your smart enough to figure it out already, perhaps but if not, then start figuring it out so the next article will be… For those learning the language, practice. There are truly a lot of defining factors but all you really need is diligence and a lot of observing if you want to go through this. There are a lot of tips online but sometimes it works, sometimes not, -still not a guarantee. Which basically brings you back to self-evaluation, again step 1. Hope this helps. One way I can give back the good given to me, back to this community.

Feb 2022

0
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments