The pact bore behind my back!

1 24
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Wow! I eventually forgot to post this... It's been a while, June 2022? And yet, you lingered. I wonder, still, wonder. What're the keeps? Really, do you have to haunt us forever?

Not long ago! I saw you in my dreams, showing me your most beautiful smile…

Thrice, you showed me your beautiful smile… telling me you are happy!

And I wander what gives? Such happiness in your heart to be!

The foundation of your happiness, the profound truth to be it hidden from me!

 

Then I awaken from the dream, didn’t I? For it felt so real in a surreal reality!

The realm you’ve mastered and owned. The shadows again!

Then live in shadows all you must, what’s the connection for?

A drama that fate has for us? Oh please…

Oh! Before July ends... you showed yourself again, riding your bike like you always do! Following me, chasing every bit of me, untiringly! And it truly gives you the pleasure of doing such while I'm becoming wary and anxious... That until when must we be relentless in this pursuit.

Little did I know, you forged an allegiance with my soldiers behind my back! The cunningness left me at awe and there is nothing I can do but sigh! For the allegiance, the pack requires loyalty and it had run deep into my soldier's consciousness! They're happy whenever we talked about you, expecting so much yet you were never really visible.

I said, "someone took my heart away!". Kuya said "meh!". Wow! That's just how they liked you and the expectations is so great that I don't know how to go about it. I am more anxious now than before because of this expectation. Ha! I could only hope all ends well for all of us!

You have integrated into our lives without us knowing it. Acknowledging your presence even if you were unseen. In your invisibility, comes the mystery of the unknown. While I have become too anxious for this, while the kids, anticipating, hopefully not in horror!

Oh! So much trust they have in you. Their faith is truly at the levels I do not know how it came to be! Bore out of your spell, captivating them more in the passage of time. The more you linger, the more they adore you. In your patience, you have won them over, while I have always known and am bound to lose to your undaunted will.

You binded them under your will, -at your command. They'll follow you undauntedly, to even give them their trust like you will never hurt them. That has me on the edge! Leaving me to overthink about all these! While you are happily satisfied with all these, my anxiousness has grown beyond expected.

What the future holds? I no longer know. I am leaving it to you for you know better than just an afterthought. Life is never limitless, everything is bound to end. For our story to tell? I do not even know how to start. When it has started and we have become like this.

Now seems that the packed has tangled so much in their well-being and yours as well. And there is nothing much I can do but sigh, wait and see until all coasts are clear! Waiting for the bomb to explode, hopefully in silence or in a beautiful explosion.

You took your time to tame me into your liking and I am not sure how this is going to end for time is not all ours but this is only temporary! I've known it since I was left to see myself ill. Amidst all this, in time I know will reveal. The trueness of your intents and cunningness to be!

August 12, 2022
Image: Pinterest

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Remeet people from past is sometimes good if we have good relationship with these people but for whatever reason then we let these people for a period so we don't have to panic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago