Stalking...

10 22
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

2 years. Being stalked. By someone I know. A friend back from high school, not really friend but a classmate and barely know him. I couldn’t even remember we had a conversation back then, just 10 yrs ago when we met at a birthday celebration. That was the only conversation we had.

I never knew he was there until things were popping up out of nowhere. Things were missing, cups, towels, coat/sweaters, t-shirt. It never occurred to me somebody was watching until I saw him across our convenience store. And the following days he was following me as I do my 20-40 minute-walk.

I really barely know him, though profiling him during our encounter 10 years ago, he’s nothing someone I should fear. The only thing that’s close to that is that, harming my kids but he’s not into that. So far, it feels like I know the guy more now as he was stalking me.

I don’t know the intents of stalking me. Ignoring him for some time may have been the motivation but I don’t think it’s enough to establish reason to stalk. Yet along the way I can say he’d learn a lot of things about me that were not open to everyone else. Despite of course that I don’t have anything to hide, there are a lot of things strangers don’t know about me. And despite of my straight-forward approach, many still doubt it – not that I care because it’s really beyond my control. Most of all, he learned of our secrets that we share at night with the children. The things we discuss and the things we hide in between ourselves, our clumpsiness and failures - only to find out that someone is listening from the rooftops.

He learned too much, my sleeping habits, regular habits, knows where I keep my money, the clothes I wear, and even sees me on my sleep. Stole my phone in the middle of the night, yes, he passed through our walls and I cannot refute. This is just the annoying and irritating part. Apart from all this, he has been harmless. But, I really don’t want this to continue. So I reached out to his friends, the ones who really knows him. Unfortunately, they seem to be consenting him. Hayst!

I was complaining and what I got was description of the current me. How I look, dressed and behaved. Wow! And it was really years since the last time we saw each other, 2018. Imagine, they talked about me… Goodness! I realized I am heading for a dead end. But perhaps his action will be halted because I reached out to his friends.

Well, really. I can only cross my fingers and hope for a better end. I just really want to move on and live our lives. Meet new friends, which currently, most of male the friends seems distancing making me wonder if he ever did something to them.

Well, thank u for reading. God bless.

October 28, 2022
Image: ours

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Did you report to the police regarding this stalker also is he still stalking you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear from you again. I haven't... It was a month ago I noticed him lurking. But I have reached out to his friends, to talk sense to him before it goes out of hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will you go to the police if it does go out of hand?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is starting from small to big.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You think it will escalate? I am not really looking forward for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakatakot naman magkaron ng stalker na ganyan, buti nalang nagkausap kayo ng friends nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo pero yan nga, kinonsinti nila... bahala na, basta di lang galawin mga anak ko... but hinak na nya social media ko and been reading my messages na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

halaaa🥲 mas mabuti siguro magpabaranggay or pulis ka na sis para matigil na talaga sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok lang ang social media ko kasi wla naman kasi gaano nakalagay dun. binabasa lang un messages ng mga lalaking kong friends, sometimes ung sa anak ko... wla naman kasi pribadong nakasulat ko... hi/hello lang...

wla rin akong proof... kun meron man, mahina masyado... tapos, kakilala nya mga neighbors ko... kaya medyo chaka... salamat sa concern, sge lang... titigil din sya, ngaun na sinabihan ko na mga friends nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago