Sad House

0 25
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Life was in CONSTANT state of affairs. Happy, joyous and angry!And then you came! Hmmmm… rebelliously restless!You said: “you want something new?, come with me!” Watched and allowed, dragged me to a roller coaster ride. A once solace abode, my cave, became occupied all of sudden. With my Joy, we strode the citylights from dusk til dawn.

philanthropy was inate, Social workers of different perspectives. BFF’s, Julia and Julie, a favorite and an adopted. Cliqued, enjoyed and shared a lifetime with our alligators and dragons. As You ran away with your fairytale… my blessing came in form of an angel… Then you went away, i ended walloping - happily quiet at last! ???

You were more of sibling to me than my own.Chatted everyday like you lived next door, -like you never left… Shared basically everything about life, the downs never surpassed the ups. as the downs were never really downs Living thru those days, laughing out loud.

Tragedies come and go…Claiming it together forgoes! Then a drama came…But one good cry overcame… Cancer was not a death sentence then, Now your gone, is a sentence served.

We feel: happy, joy, piss, hurt like normal people, Laughing was a medicine we take together for all time. Cried? Oh! When did we ever cried? Only when your drama came. You sent me notes, only then I knew it was to linger. Oh! How… it wasn’t pea-sized… Yet, hope was around the corner.

Rain or shine you fought, -bravely though Worked thru the season despite the drama Refused to be reduced to feebleness, -endured. A moment of inertia came, a period of relief and joy. Then came relapse, your formidable foe! --------- sparked an unimaginable fear???

Picked up a very good momentum, seemed unstoppable. Became an emergency room suki but was always immediately sent home with ibuprofen on one hand… oh! Rushed to the bathroom to scream when it became unbearable. You said: My pain, my own… but there are eyes that watch, Kept their silence, bearing the pain of seeing you in pain.

Another round and bouts of poison to take Draining the very core of you. A pantry of good taste was a must have. To counter the poisons, you took. Sad, but tastes so bitter that it flew away! And you shared, and we laughed and everything went away!

Then gushes of red water almost free flowing,

Withering you all the more…

Nights alone in hospital care

Slowly fear crept in as no one was there for comfort

From a week or two to a month…

It has grown in silence as your body, slowly decays.

We talk for days not knowing you were in the hospital

Without a hint, we continue the chat…

Until your heart grow sick, weary of the dreary place

Me clueless of your whereabouts, sparked a hint

As you slowly picking up an irate mood…

yet I started laughing, immediately calmed like safe haven is at hand.

Im sorry… for that one time you complained I hanged up on you.

Net is really slow in this part of the world, that time, was really bad.

Yes I know… your alone and you want to talk all the worries away.

I wish I really I could do better, for the only thing I can for you.

for the remaining time left, to sit and hold your hand…

listening to the things you say, and just about anything else.

You gave you heart full without hesitation.

Holidays came, then your birthday too!

And… seeing you that one last time…

He cried as he watched, telling me his heart aches for you.

And finally the day come for all of these to end.

At dusk, you woke me up to say Goodbye!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Feb 12, 2022
Image: our own

5
$ 8.03
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @PrincessMae
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments