Relocating: the apartment!

4 18
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

The weather’s been cold since the weekends. The non-stop rain makes it harder for us to move, so much more the transfer. Relocating seems to be a blessing in disguise as the soil is soaked and mud is all over the place at the studio. The heavy down pour of the rain and the occasional gust of the wind truly indeed gives us the chill and freezing feeling that freezes our motions, unabling us to move further from where we stand. It is a good thing to move immediately without further ado! God indeed provides and equipped us to make it possible to move out.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Sense of security is marvelous, internet is still fast despite the heavy non-stop rains with occasional interruption. Lights still need a little fixing since the service man is unreachable due to the weather. The front door lacks lock, but it is something that can be resolved, with a good quick fix. The neighborhood is securely good since we are just along the road and less mud and noise. Oh! how heavenly! Now I don’t have to worry over petty things. I can now relax knowing we have water, anytime. The apartment is still upsy turvy, its only been days and didn’t go on leave for the transfer because we are short-staffed. Little by little, we are getting leverage. To enjoy our time with lesser worries as it offers us the comfort and the space we needed. Unlike at the studio, we are always wet. We cannot enjoy meal together because we will be soaked and wet. It defies the purpose of having a place of our own. The landlord and their family always invades us because the landlord always finds ways to make advances on rent, hopefully I don’t need to worry about this. I can focus on developing the garden I envisioned since the place has a roof deck where I can place all my plants. I want to enjoy freshly picked vegetables or crops. The lemon-grass I so longed to have, for a good chicken or pork or fish stew! Ahhh! Like this stormy weather, its nice to have stock at home where I can easily enjoy to pick some for our meal! This time, I will be able to enjoy having spinach again and some scallions, sayote, beans, ginger… oh! I will be growing mint and strawberries again as the sun will definitely shine. Perhaps not this week, but definitely it will after the storm passes by! Tomatoes and some chili to grow again, though on container but it is all possible. Id be happy to be able to house all these herbs on the roof deck, since I worry about saving some dimes and at the same time saving trips to the market in either hot or wet weather. Prices are really getting higher by the day and Id really would like to enjoy these luxury still despite inflation. The roof deck too offers some room to run, since there are real space up there. View is also nice, almost feels like a birds eye-view. Oh! I almost forgot, I worry less too in storing vegetables and fruits, they don’t rot easily as easily at the studio. It really saves me few extra pesos. Like my potatoes, lemons and carrots are still good. It also offers a good space for friends to meet, an open-house soon? A fellowship… Perhaps!

I am hardly difficult because I’d like things to be really easy. Life is already hard so I don’t have any reason to make it difficult. Yes, true there are things we need to consider and all our priorities goes along with it. I appreciate the place, its not ideal but it offers opportunity for us to grow and enjoy our time together as a family while it offers us safety and privacy and convenience as well. It is something I really look forward for as all of these are luxury, almost too expensive to have! The apartment is really accessible that going home in the middle of the night is not a big deal. So when the time comes kuya will go out to meet with his friends or do some errands, let worry for me! Thank u for the read, God bless.

April 13, 2022
Image: my own

3
$ 0.85
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your new apartment. Hopefully you enjoy all you've said with ease

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank u for you kind thoughts, indeed it was a blessing and in time the storm hit our place! A blessed Holy Week to you and Family. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you, God has finally provided you with money to relocate and have a more comfortable place. Enjoy your new place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank God! God truly provides and thank u for watching over, praying for the best! God bless to u and family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago