Rainy days and Mondays…

13 31
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

It has been raining since Monday until yesterday. Now, it’s good to see the sun shines brightly again but… Never had I thought weeks ago the sun was truly scourgingly hot that it burned the leaves of my phalaenopsis. A species of orchids that has wide leaves and beautifully arranged flowers. Mine was still growing and thriving, with its leaves burned, hmmm… I am wandering how long it’ll take to recover.

So I hid my orchid tower back into the house, not placing on the veranda because it was there where I placed it and was scourged. Now I am filling in the veranda with mint and a lot of Vietnam roses, together with some cacsulents. I really wish the Vietnam roses will grow fast to enjoy the beautiful display of flowers on my veranda. But, they are just 2 weeks old. Hmmm… I am excited to watch them with beautiful displays as they mature. A bit of show off since they’re on the veranda/terrace.

An addition is the Christmas cactus, little did I know it liked shaddy and indirect sunlight. It was late I read about it and transferred. Hopefully within the month it’ll flower since night breeze has been extremely cold these days.

Afternoon is coming and is already cloudy outside. Expecting to rain again later or tonight. With a little hope that the coming weekend will be all sunny especially with the coming Halloween. People are looking forward for a warm atmosphere where people can enjoy the sun to the fullest. Unlike when it rains, people seems reluctant to go out. Getting all wet and cold isn’t something they like.

While the Vietnam roses and dragon fruits are well flourishing up on the roof deck, many plants had died due to extreme weather. Either rot by the rain or scourged by the sun. Though I have some strawberry left, I was thinking of relocating below, as they will also exposed to the same amount of sunlight needed to fruit.

Tomatoes are flourishing despite the scourging sun, and is not suffering from it. Bitter gourd is flourishing too while many died. I doubt cucumber will survive and the chili as well. So I will be placing them together with the orchid tower and calathea.

The weather is really odd these days, too much heat and too much wetness… just too much to bear the most. Yes, as the weekend hits me with another lesson to learn. Due to intent rain, a snake not passed by but trespass our walls. It passes through small hole on our wall and… my lizard friends were trying to take it down, but the snake was fiercely fighting them off. And it goes into the room of my boy and hide there the whole day. I didn’t fight it off because I don’t like snakes, so instead, I heated the room with the lights because I was afraid it might get out and goes into our room. The room heated up and lo! The plan worked, the snake went out on its own. Confirming the old adage about snakes that “it doesn’t like fire”. On the other hand, kuya was also fighting off a snake on our ancestral home because he was staying there. The snake too fights but when you fight back, oh, it runs like a coward.

I don’t know, I just found this interesting to learn. Snakes attack to scare the prey, intimidating but when you fight back, it really runs like a coward. While on the other, heat them up and they also run like cowards. Thank u for reading.

October 27, 2022
Image: our own

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I wish I could take a peek at you r garden sis. ooh it will be fun! I am into petting fish now. I was on a beginner level and i wish i will get better at it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when my boy comes home, i will take a pix... siguro 2nd week november, that time they will reach some heights and we can all start appreciating the display. thank u for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rain is better than hot weather as you cannot do nothing in hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, but too much rain can really be overwhelming...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti tumigil na ang ulan friend. Dito samin lagi din umuulan buong araw talaga dahil siguro sa Tropical Storm Paeng pero ngayon medyo uminit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha! tumigil saglit, bagyo pumalit... waaaaaa... non-stop, bumaha na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baha pala diyan friend. Ingat kayo diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup... lumalangoy na po kami... jajajaja! feels like bagyo!!! waaaaaaaa....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe wag naman sana friend. Sang lugar kayo friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cebu... hayst! ang laki pa ng clouds at ang itim pa! waaaaaaaaa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisaya ka pala friend. Dito ulan friend. Walang tigil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah! yea.... bisdak... nah! heavy rains on sunday morning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareha ta friend bisaya sad ko. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago