Oh! You got me thinking…

2 23
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Oh! Let me write about you, again. This time I’m letting it stay!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

You have occupied a space of my mind for some time now and I often wander and muse myself why, the interest? You fill in the vogue in me and never failed to thrill, - all the more each time. I still can’t figure out why? As you linger in my mind, you also lingered and stayed, though a part of me wants to let go but how can I when I knew all along we well be spending time in the near future. You have successfully blocked your presence to be known, as stealthy as you come and go, but left something behind that kept us wandering and asking “could it be you?”. Why?

Thank you!

I am grateful for your stealthiness as you have preserved and carefully protected my privacy. But you have really stayed all night long listening to our silly weekend nights and pried on to our serious affairs. Hearing the most private and intimate talks and laughs, witnessing the most embarrassing moments of our family life and that did not deter from staying. Even now, you have kept your silence all the more. That not even a trace of strides that you used to leave but always make sure I know you were there? You liberately come into our room while we were sleeping, watch us sleep and only awaken seconds after you left. You pass in and out with us noticing, like you passed through walls. You practically see all of me, -us. You watched over my boys when the lights were off and I was away at work. The other week, it takes me a day to understand you took my coffee. Oh my, you took another cup away! Last Sunday, you open our pantry door while I went back to sleep after cleaning – I’m thankful that you didn’t play tricks and ruined the pantry, I was really tired. How long must you keep this? Yes, truly depends on your pace! I know I did you wrong but was it really wrong when I didn’t recognize you when you appeared the 1st time after so long? You cut your hair and everything about you changed. You already make your presence known since April this year, after Easter Sunday, what is the motivation? What are your waiting for revelation?

Your resolve

I really hope someday you’ll stop but every time I thought so but you bounced back into life. And reason like flashes through my mind that "a decade of love is not easily replaced!" I don’t fully understand and I am afraid it has become your obsession but I will follow your resolve. In time, who knows.

Nov 16, 2021
Image from Unsplash

5
$ 3.07
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Beautifully written, although I don't fully get it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't push yourself too hard. It's okay to feel that way. You are right in your position.

$ 0.01
2 years ago