Oh no! Unsubcribe please!

4 26
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

I was out by the weekend because its weekend, lolz. Honestly, I was out because lappy was dead and no way of writing via smartphone, I was not comfortable writing on smartphone so I decided to wait ‘til today. Though, I was able to check out account and lo!, got additional subscriptions over the weekend? Oh no! What I did?

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Unnoticed

When I first started a month ago, I really love the anonymity the platform offers and I can really just write anything under the sun! Unlike facebook, everybody seems to know everyone and when you write something on your wall, people make fuzz and endless comments, may not surface on the comment section but chances are being a center for attention for gossip mongers on group chat! How convenient eyt?! Well, whether we like it or not, people meddle with other peoples’ affairs. The never ceasing comparison on their daily activities and the events in their lives. Many may not be aware but there are people who stalks and copy their lives or daily activities. Sample, like you posted you went shopping for supplies, well, they too went to shop for supplies and even more! hahaha, they bring the supermarket home with them! Ohh my! Not that I mind but it’s just so sad that no matter how the internet bridges the gap between spaces, people are really getting lonelier each time. For the month I have been absent at facebook that kuya updated me earlier that it’s no longer facebook but Meta?! Wow! It’s been like I have been absent for a long time ago! While I am present here at read like every day, well, there are few good reads I am looking forward and check my account from time to time. And lo, I never expected to incur subscriptions in a month’s time. From 4 to 7, then 13, back down 12 since one unsubscribed – which I was glad, and now 18? Oh! What can possible gone so wrong that I got noticed? Though lately, I am writing about spiritual inspirations but it’s nothing new to us, it’s been there for a while now and luckily the boys are simply growing up. By grace, I’m not sure but I’m trying to make a foundation since they’re gonna be kids just once and most of the time adults. We all grow up someday, we don’t stay young forever! Don’t get me wrong, getting subscribed means audience and having an audience is something heavy for me. why? Of course, it means I have to write explicitly to convey, have to have our facts right and correct, -in a way shepherding especially if I decided to go on writing spiritual contents, which is… Oh! God knows I was never into preaching or evangelize but healing. Like I already mentioned in many of my articles, I’m different, an outcast! I’m not in inclination to social ladder nor fame, have always avoided it and actually scare people who gets too close! Lolz, truly! I love being unnoticed. Im merely sharing a point of view and lifestyle that many are not inclined.

Add up

Although many will find it exciting that subscription has reached some numbers, saw someone posted how proud to have reached that number but hey! We all differ! While it’s nice to build relationships and meeting people from all over the world but I would like my articles real and unscathed. I don’t want to live to hold somebody else’s expectations of me, I am free to write what inspires me to write and even has the tendency to chew some heads if it meant to! I’m sorry. I’m just getting started. And in the end, you will find me unlikeable.

Nov 15, 2021
Photo from Unsplash

5
$ 1.78
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @ErdoV
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is why I enjoy reading you. It's fun, it's honest, non pretentious, what you see it's what you get. Glad you're keeping it real girl!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank u, likewise... Missing you last week! Now I know, I was happy you had a good time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said, the party you have chosen is what I will is the best for you since you find happiness in it and nothing to be bothered about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Thank u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago