Normal meets the New Normal...

0 24
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

And finally, December comes and it’s the 1st day of the month! Honestly, it feels like Monday – Monday blues? I’m feeling the anxiety and anxiousness. Petrified? Hell, yes! Who wouldn’t? With all the changes that is prompted on our doorstep? Who would have thought? As predicted, VACCINATION CARD is now a must upon entering a building. For those unvaccinated, would be required RT-PCR every 2 weeks. Authorities are now pressing the 100% vaccination amongst the workforce. To be exact, vaccination certificate can now be generated online! While the year end, it’s the time of the year where I assess my finances and begin planning for the next year, that is 2022. The figures are not really good. Though I can negotiate some but hey! My goodness, quite short to be exact.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Spreadsheets

I work a lot of spreadsheets every day and I never really get the hang of it. While I have changed habits, I now writing using the keyboard, perhaps I can now make a year round budget using the spreadsheets. I’ve been doing this and even made a really good spreadsheet that allows daily, monthly budget and monitors spends/expenses! But like I said, I really haven’t had the hang of it and ended up abandoning what I made. And now, hmmm… making another one? Well, it all started with Read.cash articles and I am able to track my articles on a daily basis. I have nothing to say but this is an improvement on my part, due diligence! Now I am able to track almost everything if I really wanted to.

Hard truth

We are now living in an age where there is a shift of normal activities. Before, wearing mask are only limited to patients sensitive to microbes, now everyone wears one. It is altogether unacceptable to roam around without mask and unvaccinated. Now the disparity and discrimination is obviously laid into open as many are still unvaccinated. While being part of the workforce, especially when working on site, vaccination is a must. Those who work from home basically has an alibi or an excuse. But the question remains as to how long can they continue to avoid or evade? What the future calls for is a 100% vaccination?

While our lives are still basically the same. Priority changes over time but the basic point is still the same. Heading the family affairs, I’m in charge of looking after the family’s future and ensuring the kids sustainability. It’s a tough role, especially alone, there are many factors and levelling up is one hard thing to do. But in the end, we all manage. In truth, we ought to improve a bit each year. Most likely we learn a thing or two, and its’ something we all look forward every time. I find it a blessing because it’s an additional asset that we can actually hope to make use in the future. While I finally get the drive to write and improving so much in many ways, I am glad to continue writing as it has proven beneficial to me. For the past month I’m writing here at read.cash, I manage to earn something that truly aided me financially. And I am grateful. But the more I’m into this, the more I realized I need to go explore more, unlock more potentials.

Resolve?

Well, plotting the expenses and my income on spreadsheet truly opened my eyes the areas needed for improvement. One gray area is that income is short and I need to find a part-time or income generating activity to augment else I need a raise which is not possible at this point. While being true to my faith, I pray but I think the message will always end up living in SIMPLICITY. Pftt (sigh)! Well, all in all, old normal collides with new normal- integrated! Point well taken. Well, as long as the kids are healthy and strong, I’m blest. Thank u for your time and God bless! Merry Christmas!

December 01, 2021
Lead image from Unsplash, spreadsheet is mine

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments