My Intent - Laying Down my Cards

2 27
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

So, what do I have installed for myself? All these fuzz about writing and earning? Seriously? Of course, I want to lay down my intent and cards on how I am doing this. Focus my attention and eventually sustaining this. OMG, Like I ever do this.

Goal/Plans

Everybody seems to be into goals, like I was made to write a paper about our goals during my early years in studies and I got tired of it because it became repetitive each year. Never really enjoy putting a focus on something then sustain it, pardon me, I am not the kind. However, it all changed when I got older. There, plans to do this and that… it was all plans not really goal, so what’s the difference? Hmmm…

Google says:

"Goal: the object of a person's ambition or effort; an aim or desired result. Synonyms: aim, objective, object, end, target.

Plan: a detailed proposal for doing or achieving something. A plan is a detailed proposal for achieving the object of your ambition or effort; an aim or desired result."

Hmmm, ok, still don’t get the difference but I’d prefer planning than goals. Well who would blame me I worked for planning for 5 straight years so, I loved it more than making goals. Though I find it very odd about reading contents or an idea that that say: “I’m extrovert and like doing things.”. Well, I'm very much an introvert and I love to plan and I make it happen! lolz. And I make sure it happens. Opps! Does it make any difference? I don't suppose so. In my opinion, any personalities, extro or intro, if you had the motivation... do what you must do! It's yours to behold.

General Concept

One thing about goal is that I don’t have ambitions. I could only look forward for better fortune most especially for my kids. And this requires some hard work, -with my current state of affairs, I need to double time, a lot of hard work More importantly, I promise the boys extra treats by the end of the year, so I have to really work. I’m afraid I’d be worked up in coming days. Amazing as it is, but I’m kinda excited doing this journey this year.

The Plan

That is, to write articles inspired by everyday activities. I haven’t figured out what Rusty wants but regardless, I am already very lucky to have him rewarding my posts, -thank u for the generosity and most especially my sponsor(s). I plan on improving, the topics, how it’s written. However, noticing my articles are written somewhat bears a lot of emotions kinda wordy, not written like how SEO writes - with all the technicalities that I was supposed to learn a long time ago. Goodness, now I’m back to learning SEO basics and lead generating processes! Perhaps, I can reach more audience doing this and really attract Rusty to stay as part of my audience. Hopelessly hoping that I will not be such a bore. Need much to say I am not on many social media platforms so I am not really able to share my articles and links. By far, I am satisfied with everything, earning, writing and sharing. I get to off load a lot of things in my head at the same time earning, like they say it “hitting two stones at one time”. This is progress.

Oh! Almost forget, the manuscript, by the end of the year. That is, of course. Outline should be ready in few, though I am not in a hurry.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

My Cards

Nobody else laid the cards but me. I have the motivation and I have a skill to improve and a mindset at hand. It’s not much but it does suits my easy disposition and at the same time I get to spend time with my boys, and a best plus is I get to empty my head to fill it in with something a lot from the horizon. Oh, thank u for staying, ‘til next time. Ciao.

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your post comes with quite a twist, more like a brain teaser .. are you saying you plan on just writing for fun, but the goal is to earn for the sake of your kids?

I actually love your initiative about writing articles inspired by daily activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I haven't really figured it out yet -plans/goals. I'm sticking to plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago