My 1st day on Cinnamon powder!

2 22
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Weather has consistently been very unpredictable. Several days on cold font, chill run your spine or nerves as the gust of the wind passes by, -some strong and there a few short blows. Raining all day and night. It’s nice to have a nice weather on a cold night… that sends us off dozing in seconds.  Another weekend and another week, bringing in a new flavor – sizzling hot summer. Again, days with all sun and no wind by the day. While at night, enjoying the scenery that the moon is providing as the Lenten days was ending. Big bright full moons at night, while by the day, scourging sun… sending us humidity beyond compare, that going outside in just a few minutes makes you feel like everything is… that I don’t have to wonder why my boys never went out during the day.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

All these causes a lot of immuno problems most especially skin, my wounds developed infections and severely damaged my skin. Worst, it’s at time we have to move and everything was really upsy turvy. Lack of rest, exhausted from lifting weights with no help, and I had to go back to get the rest of the things until finally it was over! Oh! I am not yet done, cleaning the new place, re-organizing, is a bit exhausting too. Redo laundry since our clothes are all soaked and dirtied as the weather didn’t cooperate. Really, an exhausting month and causes my immuno problems that manifested on my asthma and dermatitis. Lazy to go see a doctor I am lucky I was able to buy antibiotics and took it for a week. And the wounds heal. I am relieved but asthma is still within reach.

Re-organizing helps me reorient with all the things I have. Actually I’m pissed because I lost a lot of things because the former landlord took them away but anyway, I left it in the Lord’s hand – Karma. But I cannot let that distract me for I have a lot of recuperating to do and reorganizing. Planning what to do with a roof deck, I am now looking through what can be done because the apartment has 2 benches and a double deck, and I have to place them properly for good usage.

Then I found a pack of cinnamon powder where I used to use it for a facial mask with the turmeric powder until I was no longer doing the mask. Search the internet for its usage, ah!!! I was happy to know I could use it on dishes with several benefits.

It says that I can put some on beverage, and I tried it on my coffee this morning… lolz, put some cinnamon powder on it and tastes a bit different since cinnamon really has a strong taste that my black coffee no longer taste like black coffee but taste more like of a “coffee-with-choco” on it?!!! It is a good blend. 1st cup as I arrived from work, made some dishes for the children to eat. Read a novel and after cooking for lunch, took my 2nd cup –again with cinnamon powder on top. Oh! I immediately feel dizzy and light-headed almost like I was having a headache. I am still not sleepy so I played ML and it finally made my eyes drooping. Light-headed and drooping eyes, finally went to sleep.

I have a good sleep though and after sleeping, light-headedness disappeared and general condition of my body seemed ok or good. Later on the evening when I shower, noticed that slight pain is manifesting on the crest of my right thigh. Indicating something swollen when I didn’t have this earlier in the morning. Since I’m working tonight, my nerves are feeling a bit shaky. Though by now, my eyes are drooping as always. I am actually feeling the effects of cinnamon circulating my veins and I’m not sure if this is detoxifying or something bad, but this is the initial bodily reaction. I’m noting this as to remind me, allowing me to make adjustments and compare it with other regiments I have tried. Realizing that Cinnamon is truly a powerhouse and 1tbsp is too much to take in a day. Reading the benefit and side-effects on the net, I was expecting both. I have no intentions of being killed in the process that why I making a note on this. Next time, perhaps Monday or Wednesday, I need my body to recuperate 1st before doing this again, -on smaller dozes on my coffee.

While parsley has anemic and diuretic effect, cinnamon destroys the liver in such a short notice. So, I should have it on smaller dozes. I just use the supermarket cinnamon, the cheap one so I should be using the recommended dosage in the day if I intent to use it daily. Right now, I am sipping water with lemon in it, for further detox. Though lemon is like vit c, that just find it’s way out through urine, I’m not sure Cinnamon. So, I’d wait for days before retaking it.

There are uses of herbs that are truly easily available and so much cheaper than dietary supplements, choosing the right one according to needs. And way safer than those commercially made available. And is readily available right at your pantry or kitchen. Like garlic, ginger, lemon grass, onions, -all these are easily available and daily cooking materials that you can live without. And can be further made easily available if you take one step further by planting them. Hmmm, next is… eyeing on rosemary. I want to learn how I can effectively use it. Having it around the house as a plant already has a number of benefits, it’s aroma actually drives mosquitoes away and it smell fresh, making the air around the house nice.

You? What’s your preference? If you have a list of herbs to try, hope your list gives the best of everything. Thank u for reading and God bless.

May 1, 2022
Image: Pinterest

4
$ 1.44
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What is the cinnamon powder made off? Looks really yummy and I wonder if I could get some in a store.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank u. It's extracted from a tree, most commonly from its bark. Yes, there are many sold in the supermarket - grocery. It's a spice, either powder or the cinnamon bark

$ 0.00
2 years ago