Misunderstood

1 16
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

I’m anxious because my subscriptions are really increasing. Although I am truly grateful but there are times I do prefer to write without restraints. I normally express my thoughts that many tend to take offensively. This is why I’d rather experiment with writing varieties that capture the AI’s attention instead.

Writing. I haven’t written anything for the longest time because I never thought I had it in me. So this is the only platform where I write articles and get tipped. I have republished my articles at Publish0x but I stopped for my laziness. Eventually, I will try to republish all my articles there, while joining the HIVE is quite tricky! I don’t know how I will be able to navigate there!

I don’t spend a lot of time writing articles, which is why I’d stick to writing my articles related to personal experiences rather than entirely having to do research. Although I’ve always loved to read history and explore other topics like current events, however, my hands are really full and research is truly not a good option right now.

Writing is more than just writing. It's a craft. It’s magical when I write poems that relieve me of the longing in my heart for things I haven’t done! Love, adventure, fantasy… anything I’d like to focus my attention on.

It may occur easy but most of the time, writers drift into another subject that is really hard to focus on the narrative sometimes. That’s why many are misunderstood. The most beautifully written poems are hardly written without the tendency to drift afar from the main content. Funny but we remind ourselves to go back and find coherence in our narratives. That we have to delete the entire beautiful line because it’s truly out of context. Forced to separate and deposit the content somewhere else and revisit if memory serves it right.

Reading in between lines became a requirement for the written materials to be comprehended while reading in context to effectively summarize became a powerful tool. Ayt!

I chose not to write about people because it is not my story. Although, given the opportunity, I will write something about people and their experiences while they relate with me. I am not for writing to please an audience, nor do I like to get sympathy. Giving out pathetic lines as self-blames, playing victims over matters they’ve written have no control about, such pretense.

Sometimes drawing unnecessary attention, makes it too awkward to even interact. Hmmm, which makes me realize that writing and blogging are entirely different thing. The earlier account I had with read.cash was the naïve me, a subscriber happens to… I don’t know, tag it spam, and later on when I checked his page, oh! The ideas were already copied and even the presentation, only that he presented it in a way not plagiarized but… there are many ways of re-writing an article without being detected as such. Sad, originality is already compromised. It's just a matter of presentation. Oh, I see it now.

Always emphasized that I do love the anonymity of this platform because people don’t have to know me nor do they have to understand me, or the need to explain.

My point? I will continue to write, not because I want to compete with you or show you my skills beyond yours because really, I am very ordinary.  I am here to share stories. The stories I haven’t told a soul. And enjoy every bit of reading the articles you’ve written that are beautifully crafted and skipped those prose pretenses from a bunch. I am just an ordinary individual who loves a good read and appreciates whatever I can take my hands on. Please don’t misunderstand the simplicity to arrogance. Gone were the days when the great poets and writers can flaunt their narrative skills to the public without being bashed! And the bashers are just, a pool of bashers who wished to be crafted with the crafts like theirs but unfortunately, it just cannot be! Sad but to celebrate a good article these days is labeled crap by those in the field famous for their mischievousness! Yes, makes me relate to an article written a few days back where a comment was apologetically stating a fact about “following someone we shouldn’t follow, but still, follow”. Hmmm, I wouldn’t want to be caught into such!

People tend to forget, that we were equally talented in ways we have not discovered. Yet sad because jealousy and envy bury well-crafted masterpieces! Unfortunately.

Thank u for the read!

July 14, 2022
Image: pinterest

Thank u for the read!

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sister I also love to write personal experience. I am not offensive but I enjoyed your each word because it has experience. I like you love to read and write poems also. Have a good day, may you prosper in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago