Live or die at 50s or 20s with freaking regrets or none?

2 24
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

@Rose.artsss "Die In Your 50s With Regrets or Die In Your 20s With No Regrets?"

The truth...

The only regret that you'll ever have is not doing the things according to your perspective! Dying is already a regret, so live while you're at it. Why? You'll never really know when? So, make each day a fulfillment don't wait until death is knocking your door! It's not really a choice if your were to die on your 20s or in 50s... Don't overthink, don't be mislead with those questions unless of course you plan to die on your 20s that's why your packing up this soon? If you wanted a vision, you can plan ahead... Making best possible options for yourself as the day gone by. That is how life should be! Please, every step in human development is different. What your feeling now is entirely different in the next month, two or a year or a decade later as you look back.

What you should do...

Think what you want to fulfill when your at 20s. The most desired thing you have in your heart. Then take it from there if you could achieve that, congratulations. You're still 15, you'll never really know what life has installed for you on your 16th or 18th birthday so... wait until then. Something to look forward, though don't expect too much. There are surprises and twists along the way, no one can be that ready but only brace themselves. So, you can actually just prepare yourself for that. As you grow older, then visualize what you'll be at 30s, then incrementally until you reach 50s.

Main ingredient to regrets

The problem with regret is that, so much is expected and fall short in meeting expectations. Thus bearing the frustrations, sorrow, sadness and all those alike. And a lot of things that interplays. Please remember, life is not just about you there is a bigger reality beyond your world. You interact with people and this is what make life complicated. Interdependence! You have to navigate yourself through this and at your young age, interactions between ages is something, mastering it is only a few have, without losing respect!

My answer to the question.

  • Hmmm... 20s. I lived through it already, nothing to go back for. In my 20s, I was already happy to help support my siblings through college, looking back, I'd still do it. Regret, if I hadn't done it. Living through life knowing I'm a professional and I wasn't able to help my siblings then, its a hell of a regret but that was all done for!

  • 30s, got my bonuses... gave birth to my joy and later my blessing! Indeed raising them alone was hard but I still have a smile on my face, and that's everyday!

  • 40s... oh! I'm here! Looking back, hmmm... I could have chosen not to have children and free to roam the world as no one holds me back! But, looking now... I couldn't ask for more! I'm loving it... Sorry! I wouldn't take it back.

  • 50s... oh! Hoping for retirement. Where I will really focus on my garden by then and have lots of lots of lots of plants with a lot of orchids to enjoy my view. Oh! another bonus, a grandchild? hahahaha!

  • 60s, I'm not really sure if I am still around if I am not able to make great changes on my 40s health challenges! But as of this writing, I am going to look forward the changes for the better.

Life and its follies!

Life is really short. Anything a mist, even just a slight, is sadness or happiness. I think differently from other people perhaps this is something you're not expecting. Life in general is a decision. The most important thing there is, make a decision. Because either in plain and simple single blessedness or love life, nothing is really perfect... 90%, you are forced to make do of what you have! You just really need to make a decision, to be happy or sad, or regret it for the rest of your life. And mind you, having a taste of regrets is bitter and non stop! So? what it's gonna be! This is a question for you... I already walked through this! To me, honestly... I don't have time for regrets... I simply cannot tolerate anything uncomfy, meaning living against the things I hold dear! I always make a very quick fix and implement it the soonest possible. Oh! Thank u for accompanying me in the wee hours of the night here @ the office.

Thank u for the read. Until next time, God bless!

May 30, 2022
Image: pinterest

P.S.: your only 15, be a child... enjoy it. You won't be a child for long (5-18) and you will be adult for more than 20 years or more! So don't overthink! Tsk! Don't grow up so fast! enjoy that earning ability you have, continue it! lolz

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Am in my 20s and am already regretting things I was supposed to do or things I was not supposed to do already, whichever age you die there will still be regrets but if, is a BiG IF!! I want to die I want to die in my 20s because then the regrets won't be that much, but 50s damn, I think I will die of heart attack because of all the regrets in itself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes for a long time what you think that it is something promising could cause deception especially if your waiting level is high so you have to be realistic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago