Jen’s Place

0 11
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Jen’s Place was created years back because I desperately need a space for myself. Those were the years mama was still alive and I couldn’t figure it out, wanted to have a space of my own and would really love to have one.

One thing I would love to relive was if I only had good vision then, I would have saved all my money instead of buying plants hoping to create a good space in a house that was never a home. Never welcomed my ideas and shared my passion, only theirs, but let me live through the deceit that there was room for development. It was the greatest mistake and illusion but who would have thought, the family will be the greatest crasher of dreams. Bankrupt but managed to save pennies that had slowly grown in time, hoping to collect the fruits in time.

Finally, a time came when I have a place of my own, not permanent though but something I have thrived for months and proliferating. I am glad though struggling, but it’s a good struggle. A space where I am free to roam as I please. Improve where I want to develop especially with the vision currently on hand.

Oh! It will be amazing to paint those empty walls with amazing photos that kuya collects for me! While filling in the laughter bunso makes, echoing through our walls all day long. While painting my canvass on the patio I created on our deck. Collecting the little memos from it as I play with them every day. To continue dreaming as the kids grow and provide them with a suitable environment to grow. Not perfect but serene and honest, kind and not cunningly conniving. Instilling and inspiring them to build a home of their own that brings love and devotion to each and every one. Ideally, a promise but we could always create a fair share of that perfection in our own ways. Almost, at least there is something to share that will last. Something that lingers that fuels the heart to continue and live, and look forward to the awesomeness in life. Unfaltered amidst the storm, resilient.

Our place is simple. It’s just simply about us. What I love the most is that, we have it all to ourselves. Though, its temporal states make it hard to fight as dues should be paid on a monthly basis. Currently thinking of a permanent abode but still, have to settle to this until finances allow me to move on to the next step. My problem is “when”, as I can't really wait to make Jen’s Place permanent for all time.

August 30, 2022
Image: pinterest

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments