I beg your pardon, Ms/Mr!

1 33
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Hayst! Forgive me for my aghast expression. Actually my heart’s bit reacting but…

 Hmmm… I really lived so much in my cave that going out, on social media – the worst, and discovering that people really does label and name “names”. Makes me understand why articles like: “insensitive/sensitive”, “introvert/extrovert” and the likes flooded this platform ever since. Worst is that when they packed in groups like “group chat”, all of them alike, they feel invisible. Ok! Hahaha!

Story

I stumble into some “affairs to remember” for the prevailing silence here. Hmmm… I meet a lot of people needing help coping and had tried a lot of activity, following procedures to do it right. There are “group chat” used as a support system as not everybody knows how to handle pressure. I have team up with some good people, many of which I can appreciate because they have the strength to share with those with lesser. I even cross path with a social worker who is like me “kalog”, English means “shaky”, “unsteady” but we usually call someone who constantly “hyperly-interactive, that teases a lot”, who actually made people laugh in the middle of crisis – is the best description I can find. It’s a legal battle that only a few realized the seriousness of the topic. So…

I was added to a “supposed-to-be-support system”, the GC, without me knowing. I was added to 2 GC before-hand but I left. The real reason why I left is I find their acts non-sense, although they’re really trying to ease the tension but… I can understand “kalog”, “kanchaw” is like “banter, tease in a joking way”, I really don’t mind but to take the topic with considerate seriousness. Others already died with depression and you still have time to talk about your “bedroom escapades” and the likes? So I left.

The same GC, comprised with the same people. I was called “disrespectful” and “attitude”. When in the 1st place, 1. I only asked for someone else to be added because it was taking a toll on her, granting of course it’s a “support group”. 2. I didn’t know why I was added – didn’t request for it.

And whola! Hayst! They all answered differently. ??? duh! I can understand I was arrogant! Lolz, I am aware I have the tendency, pardon me though. But, my point is that “I left because of this non-sense behavior”. Though I don’t have the heart to tell them that but it’s leaking superbly… Like their procedures are not in place and they didn’t even know how added me and approved? It was supposedly strict community but something like this leaked? How inappropriate! This is not child’s play! Lives are at stake.

Ok. They fight amongst themselves regarding the procedure in adding people and didn’t have any idea how I came about being added and now these are all blamed on me? I just don’t think it FAIR.

So pardon me Ms/Mr. If you hadn’t figured out your roles as admin, how to place your procedures and tackle it discretely and professionally. Please, have the decency to admit it to yourselves and change! Not blame it on someone who, doesn’t even have an idea what’s going on… only asked to help someone who was in need of help! Because this GC was created as a support group.

Resolve

Hey! Take responsibility on your actions and don't! Don't blame other people if they had stronger coping mechanism than yours because, we don't need to know each other to RESPECT and share the same point of views! What's the point of diversity if we all shared the same mind set? Not everyone is needy! Some are and many are not! So, get hold of yourselves and grow - you are all bunch of children in an adult form! Because not every thing about this world is about you and your group! Definitely, there is safety in numbers, and its not supposed to be used to bully people! And its not an avenue nor appropriate to use such because everyone has the right to their own ideas and individuality. Sorry, if you grew up insecure and unable to find the best in every one. But that insecurity isn't our fault but for you to learn and outgrow! Don't pass it on to people, because they also have their own issue to resolve!

Thank u for reading.

October 16, 2022
Image: Ours

2
$ 1.48
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Blaming others all the time and playing the role of victim isn't always good even if someone is wrong he do not accept to not show himself as victim I hate this kind of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago