How my 1st Monday of the Month Started.

7 27
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

1st Monday of OCTOBER

OMG… what a day… Started out the day slow and prepared my lunch and for bunso. At the same time, happily eager to go to work because… It’s the start of the month and my book project is in progress. I am excited on a whole new level! I mean who wouldn’t be excited! At the very 1st Monday of the month! Lolz…

I really planned to sleep in the office for few hours but, I got busy. So, I ended up writing “author biography” with 300 word, “about the book” for 300 words too and, preview with Keynotes… like.. Ok, im done with it…

I went home, feeling all done. But there are lots of things to do… one, my cover page isn’t… I don’t have an idea how to!!! And the back cover? OMG! The interior? Really? This tedious? I thought having the content will be done with it? But no! hell, my goodness, this tight… that I need to hu? The details which never went through my head! I didn’t expect, I have to run through all these details… arggghhh!

Yes, there is what is called dust jacket? Like hu? Plus the FLAPS, in and back? Another hu? At the back of my head, what am I going to write here? I really thought it was just content and no editing is the concept which is really befitting because the content is already good to go! It’s just a “coffee table book” in lieu for magazine, use to accommodate visitors while waiting for me? That’s just the concept… and here I am, at awe at the sudden flush of urgency or adrenaline? I mean, who would have thought? I didn’t dream to publish, I only want to publish for the sake of publishing… Ok enough… but this is not the highlights of the day.

At home.

I arrived home pretty early musing all about this. So I mentally went through all the stuff again, and consulted with my sis about the intro and all, she liked it. And, tadang… bunso hasn’t arrived after 90minutes I was home… and got so alarmed that I had to go to school searching for him and got home only to find out he hasn’t arrived… OMG! My heart went wild fire that my pulse rate actually reached 116 while BP is 163/100… waaaaaaaaaaa… and this is despite me drinking medz, alright… Like, I have some business running into blotters, PNP and NBI, got my phone stolen while I was asleep and it was really all, so hellish… Then I started accusing a guy because he just happen to be in between the events, between me blotting and stolen phone, that he may have took my son! OMG, when the mind is fogging due to my heart condition, and this wasn’t the 1st time… So embarrassing! And bunso arrived 10 minutes after chatting the guy whom I mistook for someone! Ahhhhh!

Recollection

Hayst… I was just glad the guy understood. Take it that he is a social worker and was feeling my pain, he sympathized or pity me which I don’t care. But it was truly embarrassing. He ended up consoling me because I was really in a panic mode! Grr… all the while bunso do this after school, doesn’t go home after because he was playing with friends… Alright, my bad. I should have asked but he never told anything. My heart condition really got the best of me. My mind is really foggy when the heart get tachy, though I am conscious but hell, I started thinking irrational things. I should be able to take hold of this, specially now its recurring. Hayst!

 

Thank u for reading.

Oct 04, 2022
Image: pinterest

8
$ 0.72
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lead images gives this vibes of a peaceful atmosphere Will check out for stuffs like that on Pinterest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to find such a good guy, otherwise people know how to criticize others. Monday was good even for you. It was worst for me 😢.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's very exciting every 1st day of the month. Happy new month to you my friend! 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to all of us... brand new month, almost there for Christmas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. How many days left it's Christmas already. 🥰❤️🎄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you are back after a long break, I am glad you came back and shared an article with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I missed you all...

$ 0.00
1 year ago