House Security, not fully installed.

4 16
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

House Security, is not fully installed.

I have always a house security problems since the start of the relocation. I have been missing some materials like for the wall, I was planning to paint it with the leftover materials I found. So I blamed “Meh” for the missing items, thinking that he doesn’t want me to make improvements to the house for some unknown reason. He passes through walls you know!

One of the major complaints of my eldest about the house is it's not well-made, in the sense that the angles are off like the doors almost don’t fit – off angles which is why the doorknob hardly fits. Now I have finally bought and installed this lock system, an old fashion one! And finally, those people who think my door is always unlocked finally get to think it’s always closed! As to “Meh”, hmmm, I wonder how he takes it now the doors are finally locked. Hahaha! Make no mistake, I’m planning to add another one, to keep it secure.

Installing is really a challenge since the angles are off, I have to devise something so when I screw the lock into place it will fit and the screw will not come off. In cases where “men” will have a thought of getting it, the locks will not come off. This is actually the primary concern. That’s why I planned of installing another one to keep it secured. My youngest alone in the middle of the night, while I go to work makes me think he is safe! Especially now, crime rates are higher now that we had a newly elected president. Oh! I can’t gamble on his safety. Though we are on the second floor, I have made it secure for us.

“Meh” was never a threat. In fact, he was one security, guarding my kids. Especially looking out for them during the typhoon, he was there ensuring they were safe while I went out to go work! And, in addition, he helps the restoration of our lights on Christmas day last year! So, he is actually a blessing. That was when our place was still secluded.

Now, it’s a different story. We are exposed and some people, the former caretaker and the landlord’s son – (friends), will soon take advantage if I don’t do anything. As there are really missing items like tools and chargers. It has become alarming. So, it’s to double the effort and they were actually amazed to find out that the door is closed. Wandering when it happened. Well, I’m glad it made them think twice this time!

August 23, 2022
Image: our own

 

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Siempre en casa hay algo que arreglar, tenga calma y vea como va a reparar la cerradura, eso es facil solo tiene que tener es paciencia, tiene que tener mucho cuidado

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe , ang galing that you know how to install it by yourself. No need for extra hand. An all around mamsh. 💪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! I have to learn ang mahal kaya if ipa install mo sa iba kahit sa carpentero. At ang gasto pa, ang dami ipabibili kun malalaman nya nga off-angle ang door! susko! ang mahal!!! kaya, ako nalang! Have to place paper at the back sa lock kasi off ang angle at para hindi masira ang lock.

$ 0.00
1 year ago