Grinding for Gems, @ Roblox…

1 34
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

So my 9-year-old boy is happy for finally – an accelerator. Well, I mention that I was playing ROBLOX on an article I published… so this is it…

TDS (Tower Defense Simulator)… I have been playing this game for about a month now or I started this November – a month since November is ending, lolz…

I told my eldest I was playing Roblox, and guess what? He didn’t believe me. I had motion sickness so I can only play limited online games, much less those games that really moves a lot. So, basically I couldn’t play CALL OF DUTY.

However, I do play: STICK WARS I & II (II, but most of the time lappy hangs so we quit the game), ML Chess and now currently TDS. Anything strategic seems to be a forte and getting stuck on it, -loving it actually.

I honestly don’t like Roblox before since it requires a lot of jumping and movements. And lately, I just discovered TDS doesn’t need a lot of movement just the soldiers and placements of towers. So, I tried it once and loving it.

It’s a strategic game, like its name, Tower Defense Simulator, a game defending its base, (waves of attackers) with the people/soldiers defending it referred as “TOWER” - given specific names samples are: soldier, accelerator, ranger, military base, warden and many more. So the player is given 5 towers to play the game, with several gamemode: EASY, NORMAL, Hard & Insane, and further divided into EVENTS/special maps where players earn special price, sample: cowboy earned through playing BADLANDS and gems playing HARDCORE. It's supposed to be a multiplayer (DUO, TRIO, or QUAD) game but still can play SOLO. Furthermore it's difficulty is categorized into: Normal, Molten and Fallen.

About a week ago, my boy gets frustrated playing because he played it on matchmaking on a quad and unfortunately, most players leave the game so he's alone in the game and feeling depressed and angry. He just really want to play the game. His aim is to reach 50K in coins to buy golden crates, since golden skins seemed to have special abilities like in STICKWARS.

Hating it when he gets frustrated and seeing that it only needs certain strategy to get into the game so I participated since I don’t know the controls. I am confident of winning even if alone because we won STICKWARS without paying for anything. Yes, in a week he got his golden crate but since the update on the towers is very random and got frustrated again because he want his minigunner to be updated but it ended up the SOLDIER (tower used for beginners) got updated because it was what I usually used – due to it inexpensiveness, lolz! Well, this game needs to farm (earn money to buy towers), what can I do? This is the easiest to earn! Lolz.

And another week he worked for another golden crate and finally had his got minigunner gold skin. Little did I know he was really working for a COWBOY because it’s a tower with 2 functions: defense and farming, and only a reward from playing BADLANDS which is one of the Insane GAMES.

Oh yes! We got it after 4th tries, but with heart-aching losses. 3 times we almost defeated the bosses, just almost and finally defeated it on the 4th try. Well, thanks to the accelerators of the other players and we made it.

Yup! Horray! We concluded this journey earlier on 25th of November. He was so happy that he never stopped smiling. So… bound to play other INSANE TDS modes, and perhaps we will have a shot of winning HARDCORE and FALLEN! HARDCORE seems impossible to beat while FALLEN is just difficult but not impossible! However, playing HARDCORE now that we have accel seems petrifying for me to do because knowingly everything at HARDCORE is pricey. Though, it'll really will make him happy.

Good luck! Thank u for the read.

November 28, 2022
Image: Roblox

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Half of games requires accelemotor or censor that I doesn't have on my mobile phone, does it something you could purchase and install it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago