Farewell 2021 and my gratitude to Read.cash Community

4 10
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Free write, Earn

Who would have thought?! It has been a great year ender being with you guys and wow! I will not say I have grown so much in this arena because I’m still trying hard to do so! Writing was never a forte and I just started my journey. There are a lot to explore and much more!

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

I am reluctant at first, but as I stayed, wow! the community is good and nice to stay with. There are lot of things I’d learned. Amongst them is that its multicultural and learning new culture is good, adjusting is another one but we all get along that’s for sure. Despite the differences, yes, generally we all get along. Discovering how people live with the diversity of convictions and point of views, its simply amazing. The disparity doesn’t endanger understanding for those willing to grow, incredible.

2 months here has been a humbling experience. Why? Of course, it is a diversified community and learning to respect each other differences is something we should keep in mind and it is not all the time we have the patience and tolerance to keep our mind in check. Not only our mind but our attitude as well and it takes a lot of discipline to be able to do it so! Its also nice to discover that we have common convictions and beliefs/traditions/practices as well. The commonality with our Filipino beliefs with our Hispanic brothers and sisters, is almost identical. If they didn’t write Spanish, I wouldn’t have known. There too other cultures especially the Christian believers, the platform really has the power to draw in cultures of different perspective – harmoniously, and its simply amazing. Plus we get to know each other’s perspective through our articles, damn! A way to grow, especially for someone like me who never had the chance to travel afar! Now it makes me envy travelers, lolz. There are commotions too. It is a breathtakingly intellectual with some shade of controversy that will surely cracks the nerves for any neophyte to be in but, lo, the exchanges were exhilaratingly sound but must say, should humble any heart that knows compassion. Cracking because the course of action seems too much for such to implore when the action committed was his own defilement.

Ahhh, acceptance is something I appreciate so much in this platform. I could still remember how I felt welcomed by @rebeysa85, for my 1st sponsor. I cannot thank u enough for a warm welcome. Followed by @ErdoV who has been supporting me silently and became his benefactor for a while, thank u so much for your kindest support –really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. Along my journey, I am happy to meet @PrincessMae and @Thania05, and became their benefactor and it is my honor and pleasure to attract your attention – appreciate it so much to have you both on my page! Actually, all of you! For all the warmth and generosity without discrimination, thank u so much. And may you continue such gesture for your kindness will surely be a blessing for many who seek it and may God continue to bless you for such.

To the platform creator, thank u, for I am one of the recipient and benefactor of the creation. I do look forward for another year and the years to come. This has actually inspired and opened a new chapter of my book. I do hope to purchase a laptop to continue this pursuit and finally involve my household in the near future.

December 31, 2021
Images: pinterest

4
$ 1.24
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Mazekin
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Free write, Earn

Comments

It has really being a great year here and I'm glad to have being in this community this year

Happy new year in advance man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We wish you a Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because read cash has given me a lot. The more I express my gratitude, the less it will be.I finished a year to see. Today, it is better to say goodbye to the old year together. Time to welcome the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as yours, writing was never been my forte. I had lots of hesitations and doubts within myself but after so many things, I get hooked to this friendly community. I learned a lot of things and what makes me grateful is the support that I have received from others....Nice to meet you and happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago