Christmas, my benefactor!

0 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Blank. Totally blank, nothing comes from my head but blank. My head’s having a headache or Im just really tired, lack of sleep. Perhaps! Earlier on it was gloomy and now, the sun just shines so brightly. Ahh, I’m happy I’m given a good aphrodisiac to end my shift, a good sugar rush for the day to end! And it’s a very lovely feeling, I’d wish to have every day. I’d like to talk more about Christmas all month long but really mind is just so blank. What? I need inspiration? Well, the season itself is already an inspiration. Hmm…

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Tired

I’ve always known that events and seasons really is tiring. But there is a feeling of good nostalgia at the end of it. Right now, all I can think of is really just go home and sleep but I can’t because I need to prepare breakfast for the boys before I go to bed and rest. I am my own benefactor; I have not relied on anyone to put food on our table so I have to magically work the tiresomeness aside because if not, were doomed. I do envy other women who have benefactors from some generous heart but, it has a cache, affiliation that might be all to clingy that I am not willing to compromise.

My Benefactor

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, your strength…”, He is truly faithful in His promises. Indeed! But His ways are not our ways. If He was our benefactor, we cannot expect for us to be endowed with all the material greatness in this world. You can only expect that He will enable you to withstand the test of time. That you would survive or weather a storm. And despite poverty, smiles adorns our heart and soul filled with joy and kindness. Expect mana from heaven? Sorry, but gone were the days.

We are already living on troubled times. As the prophecies unfold, we ought to be strengthening our faith that will help us get through times. Not that we will be concerned mostly of the material world but rather be on guard with our soul, mind and heart because temptation is by far getting stronger each time. It is because deception rules the world and it has significantly magnified its intensity to its peak. Let alone the radio and television decades ago, now we have the internet. Slowly bridging the gap between miles now in an instant.

Today, with all the information in the world is easily available within our grasps. People have a hard time finding out what real and not. Why? This is just the times we live in. The reason why we need to strengthen the faith within, so not to be deceived. And despite of all the vigilance, many Christian has fallen into the trap of today’s modern world. Overwhelming us, shocking us with unbelievable amount of information that tends to question the truth that we believed in.

Even in the season we are celebrating, continuous deception is being portrayed and without Him as our benefactor, we will fall prey into the hands of the predator. So, in this season… let Christmas message reign in our hearts and let it root so when the time calls for our faith, it can stand the test of time. God bless.

Dec 8, 2021
All image from unsplash

1
$ 1.41
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments