Children – All Grown Up

0 25
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Children – All Grown Up

So I DON’T like children. I suppose its hereditary because my mom didn’t but she bore 5 children. My grannies didn’t too but they had 9-12 children, -with 3 miscarriages. Wow! And I only have 2, yey! Probably I wouldn’t have my 2nd had not my eldest requested, but he requested for a girl not a boy. And the request is still on. Aha! Oh no, sorry, I’m old.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

No Babies Alike

Kuya (Eldest). He stopped milk at 18months, -6month breast freed and the rest formula and grew to hate the sound of nursery rhymes. They said to play nursery rhymes like playing classic music to babies as they grow so they would be used to it as they grow. However, it was not kuya’s case. He’d rather listen to the boring classic music than listen to nursery rhymes and cry out loud. The more you increase volume, the harder he cried. And was sickly but he seldom cried when he was an infant, except of course for the nursery rhymes.

Bunso (youngest). Oh no, pure formula until 5 years old and has bigger build than kuya. Already 126cm @8 yrs old.  All passive and almost not sick. But cries all the time, -mamy crazy all the time…

Learning Styles

Academic – kuya, all the time troublesome. Bunso, very easy. Took me to teach kuya to read and write for 2 years while bunso he already learned to read by 6. But I don’t have to teach them after knowing how to read. Kuya aced reading since then, bunso didn’t ace but reading comprehension is good.

Household Chores – can trust kuya including budgeting nowadays. Kuya learns by watching.  Bunso, doesn’t know money is not supposed to be thrown away like trash. Learns by teaching him how to do things.

Play & Friends – kuya is very friendly and so is banso but, kuya explores while bunso prefers to stay at home most of the time. You can talk to kuya, argue and consult. Bunso just keeps on his head most of the time. Kuya and bunso can reach home without me fetching, but kuya has the ability to negotiate at age 7 and able to go home unscathed without money promising the driver to pay him when they arrive at home. While bunso is able to go home too but after a few hours because he will never negotiate but walk himself home instead.

Therefore!

Teach them according to their needs? No wonder why many wives or mothers got twisted overtime. Not just confused but all the more confused as the baby grows for there are so much to worry. And many would wish that their husband will help or ease the burden but many men are kids too! So!

And also, give them room and freedom to explore. If they made mistakes, let them because this is the way to learn. We have the tendency to overprotect, its natural but should not be overdone.

Parents

Honestly, as my tummy grew during kuya’s time, I was on the net searching for the best way of teaching new moms about babies or parental guidelines on how to manage my baby’s growth because literally, I was truly clueless –up to now. Perhaps, I grew in time and most especially hubby died, I had to learn how to lurk in the dark so I could properly mold my boys. No, I couldn't teach them the same way because obviously their learning ways were all quite too distinctive.

But, a rule of thumb for me, everything starts at home. What they see, hear, feel, taste at home is what they’re going to wear outside the house. So, I have to watch my language, my morals, my activities, associations because kids have their way of learning and we never know they are just watching and observing. The principles, morals, etiquette, personalities, characters that are formed, basically comes from us parents. Everything we show them gets recorded in their consciousness, so we adults really have to watch. Unfortunately, many adults just suck at this. Parents should really be very careful on what we install on our kids especially nowadays. It is also our responsibility to help them know what’s out there, in the world beyond our home. There are actually many predators that will eat them alive if they are not cautious. So, you still think being a parent is easy? Oh! Welcome to our world! Please, make no mistake… If you truly are looking for an adventure of a lifetime. It’s wonderfully full of surprises! And lo, the grand prize is just priceless!

End. No children are alike, they all learn differently. Respect their individuality. Guide them. Make good memories, be present because absences only makes them grow indifferent. Let them enjoy and have fun, its crucial for the development of their self-esteem. Most importantly, teach them to pray. Then, let them grow.

Thank u again, ‘til next read! God bless.

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments