Best foot foward!

0 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

A quote I’ve heard so long ago “Love is a many splendored things!” Isn’t it? Oh, come on… We all get to deal with it one after the other. Some may never have a boyfriend or girlfriend since birth but hey! We get to admire someone or someonesssss in our lifetime! Aiyt? Don’t tell me no “crush” since birth? Oh! Come on! Let's talk for real...

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Its been a while when I come across and read "Stop giving false impressions by @George_Dee. Not that I am inspired to write about the topic but rather I'm more dismayed on the content. Oh no! Don't get me wrong but it is beautifully written. I am just dismayed because of the facts he has stated there and the fact of today’s love affairs seems or well, love affairs in the history of the earth. Well, say the reality in life in plain words.

Way back when, I was younger then… I thought love is really priceless! However, when I stepped out of the door and read books, mostly historical but I was swayed to read romantic novels especially literature. Well, I realized that the most talked about Shakespeare and other famous literary personalities were all talking about “love”. I mean, I never would have thought, -the naiveté in me! Perhaps because that time I never had and when I passed through the stage only then still I couldn’t get it. Hahaha! Pardon me but for real, love is good while it last. I mean, love is good ‘till it surpasses the test of time. That’s why in matrimonial vow “in sickness and in health, ‘till death do us part”, because it will undergo the test of time. Getting back to the written article of George, hmmm… Well, I don’t know. Ever since in the past, like if you read “Sense and Sensibility”, “Little Women”, “Pride and Prejudice” and some more, when talking about marriage, someone usually has economical value. And to be able to attract attention for a better market value, most likely “women” or “young ladies” has to give in the “best foot forward”. Best in everything, being timid actually makes them look like mediocrite that is not capable of attracting rich men. But if you know how to play, attracting the best male from best family background which is basically good economic background is best suited for those sophisticated women. So, in the end, men and women really has to give the “best foot forward”. Like applying for a job or when you are in the job, maintaining a career life always have to give it the best, mediocrity will only result on you either be replaced or be fired! Its really a matter of decision, especially when you are a man or a woman of “good value”, giving in the best foot forward isn’t necessary since you already bare/possess it, only waiting for an opportunity to show it. Although, as love passes thru the test of time, it will eventually become a “true love”, happily ever after.  While there are those they say “irreconcilable differences” is almost like the result is “divorce/annulment” of marriages, didn’t pass the test of time.

So, relationship really is how you want it to be – either in economical view or you wanted to be with someone you want to spend your old days together, it’s a matter of choice. My choice is, for real. I have to like the person I will be with for the rest of my life. So, onset, I make it a point for him to get the worst of me and its up to him if he stays. But when he stays, well, I have to be the queen coz I won’t settle for anything less! Thank u for your time. God bless!

Feb 2022
Image: Pinterest

2
$ 3.11
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments