At the work place...

1 17
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

I get to write about politics on a daily basis. Now, I was thinking of how it works at work. I’d like to share the daily routine at the office and several events that happen. Of course, my views of the set-up are entirely different from many but this is my story.

For Hire

Hiring these days comes in different types. The ones that are beneficial to employees is when they personally send applicant details to HR we call “referral” of course, they naturally have to qualify the basic requirements. They’re fresh graduates or professionals in the field looking for new employment. Once hired, monetary incentives are given to the referral. That of course depends on their prior agreement if they going to divide it 50/50, the referee, and the referral. In many cases, they do divide.

BPO vs Manufacturing

Currently working on a BPO setting which I appreciate well. Simple and direct, nothing much. Barely has any complications as the approach is simple. Especially when you are handling support, and support is delivered.

Manufacturing takes time to figure out since this is a highly procedural and intense workload. Simple and direct depends on your task. If you were a planner, well, coordination is the key to success in this given role. Plus, timing.

Preference? I'd rather work in a BPO company because I can take hold of my time and the workload isn't a burden since I have no production to plan and materials to keep and working on holidays these days is a luxury. I mind more on spending more Saturdays doing overtime than working on a Holiday. And responsibility-wise, BPO set-up works for me.

Daily work

It is of great essence in how you place yourself in the middle of things. Being noticed and getting attention, eventually, someone will envy you. ok! sad but that's how it works. It also matters if the boss is a boy or a girl and their personal biases. The working environment has a lot of pitfalls and surviving on a daily basis if you were the type who doesn't mingle is not an easy task. Of course, if you were new, you will need help so socializing will ease everything. But after awhile you'll get used to everything.

Really depends on how you look at things... Like at the office on time, I really thought they'd be good with their work but damn! When you hear commendations like "what's this and what's that?" especially when correcting statements and grammar really is a concern... makes you think that they'd been doing editing all their working hours and until now they don't know? The correct usage of?

Well, this really makes me think and ask... Was she hired because of her qualifications or did she knows someone back then? Because, it was really uncalled for, for simple Grammarly corrections she couldn't handle. Excuse my criticism, it's just that this is actually just insane because we do books and publish them. Mostly in English. I don't work in that department, I only work as support so basically, I thoughtfully thought that their qualifications are of high regard considering the quality of output. But when I heard that conversation? It really made me think?

Being hired using your own credential is really befitting if you seek to better yourself and look back you "owe" no one for the job! Because at the end of the day, yes, politics do play a role but output still matters to a company to survive. How else are we going to keep clients from coming back if outputs were not of good quality?

Politicking

Career-wise, establishing good connections through credentials shouldn't be a deterrent to your career growth. Awareness of office politics should be part of your savviness to go up! Else, it will be hard to sell yourself to the top. Going up is not my style because it's chaotic. You see it's all about the play, and staying there is to play all the time. Even company owners need to play because there are shareholders who want to replace the owner as a president especially when they find you deficit in every qualification they think a president should have! Politics plays a vital role in the game. And to be in the game, you should know how to play. Though the perks are really good but what good will it do me when I will lose my soul? Though it's entirely on the individual perspective but it's seldom you see people going up and not change.

June 10, 2022
Image: pinterest

Oh! we are hiring designers, support, customer service - spanish speaking...

FB: #ASPICONNECT

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love to sit in office in Air Conditioner room without any work 😂. I am talking about job of conducting interview for our company. Yeah I agreed working is backbone of any project.

$ 0.00
1 year ago