An exhibit at home, in the making!

6 13
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

My walls are empty and decided to paint it with my son’s photos. He sent me bunch of pretty photos while he is staying at the province. While at home, I have been very busy cleaning the house while being careful not to physically strain my heart. I’m not yet done but for the house really needs a lot of things to be done. I still have to address our storage problem, especially on our clothes, I’m already exhausted thinking about it. Worst no budget in buying additional fixtures! Hayst!

The walls are bare. All concrete without outside coating. Perhaps the project will involve a little skim coating for the walls to attract brightness and for the photos to be presentable. Hmmm, thinking about it would need a lot of work. Ah! I’d be working around a budget of 1 sack of that skim coat. I bet it will be a lot. Just apply it thinly, it will definitely work out fine. It’ll be a lot of hard work but I bet it’ll be fun and nice, - importantly clean.

Now I have to choose some photos for display. Then have to decide about the layout and sizes, placement too is crucial. Hahaha! Acting like this is a serious business! I’d like to have the wooden frame but the inexpensive types or something that looks expensive but cheap?! Hahaha! Finding the pieces and order in bulk. Oh! How about shoppee? Or in some surplus shops that offers low price goodies? I have to check these shops too who knows perhaps they’ll have very good stuff I can use. Finding a good printing company to print the photos too is crucial. Oh! This is some hard work!

Now I have to decide if the display will be in full or with a caption? Hmmm… Something I should consider. His signature will be lovely, there the feel of ownership is there! Watermarks too, but I don’t know how to do this… I will be needing help then, as to who? Wow! Now this is a lot of thinking.

Anyway, I am no expert on display and exhibit. This is just a simple display at home showcasing his talent. Proud mom? Well, I believe every mom is! This is just my way of letting him know I am proud of his works and that he may like “Photography” and will totally support it if he wanted to further the craft. Letting him know too that I would showcase anything he does and so does his brother.

Thank u for reading. You? Might want to share some ideas… would love to hear from you! Please do, on the comments below!

August 29, 2022
Image: ours 

 

 

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @valo
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Automn is the best season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have autumn here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo mu pitik imong anak sis, grabe ka nindot, especially angles.

Why not try Japan surplus shops?

Tan awa naay printinganan nga gipahimoan si momentswithmatti sa iyang pictures, naka discount pa gyud sya. Will send you the link if makita nako later

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank u... Will do...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Painter in selection of pictures have good choice. You should ask from them also to find better alternative to painting. I hope your walls will shine with photos of your son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's the idea. Thank u

$ 0.00
1 year ago