All grown up aiyt?!!!

2 13
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Oh no! they boys are big already. Who would have thought that I’d be wearing their sneakers to work? Yes! my 12 and 8-year-old, both their sneakers I borrowed to go to work on dress down month! I never expected, everything is small for them already. They need a wardrobe upgrade! Oh no! mommy, you have to work even harder! They’re all grown up now! Wardrobe upgrade would also mean I also have lots of baggy t-shirts to wear! Hihihi! Oh, the boys don’t mind sharing their t-shirts… Its really not that I don’t have, I just feel nice wearing their things.

Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty

Not so long ago, kuya told me “mommy, I’m ready for circumcision!”. Wow! Now he is already thinking of his own. Almost thinking like an adult already, cant wait to really grow up and take his time. He flaunted he already has about 8 girlfriends, though online, but who would have thought? In this covid times, children will be very actively engaged? All the while I am happy and content knowing him to just sit there and play “mobile legends”, “call of duty” and other online games. Spends sometime to know other gamers through clan wars on “call of duty”, I never really expected his attention will be called to the “puppy love” arena. Well, many says, its too early but his father started as early as 10 and his aunt (father’s side) had a baby by 16. So? Thought its not a good justification but I believe it runs in the blood, who am I to suppress the urge? But on the other hand, it’ll help him grow. Mature in this aspect where I never really come to grow and outgrow some fetishness myself. My only premise is that he will be honest with his relationships and his activities, I will allow and not restrain. Anyway, I’m slowly fading away so best if he slowly flips his wings and fly. Learn while I am still around to help him get on his feet.

While bunso… hmmm… he is still not ready for circumcision but perhaps after his 9th birthday. I only think that if I force it, it will not be good for him but I think by that time he will learn to outgrow it. Like everyone will take on the right of passage when ready, so I just let him take his time.

Oh kids! They’re only kids for a short time then they’re all grown up all our lives. Its true they say, they all grow up so fast. No regrets though, I have my time with them and they ought to be independent after a while with me. I could only pray their safe passage in this lifetime. Mine? Dreams come and go but the rest is truly just to pray and wait. There are people who make their own destiny and really made it that far but in the end a defeated purpose. Many ended up a broken shell in their lifetime. If I could only shield them from that, yes I would but… its their life, so they have to make the decisions by themselves. I can only able them to make wise decisions and comfort them when wrong.

4
$ 1.26
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @Rajpoot-Bhatti.
+ 1
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My aunt gave birth not long ago, I'm still surprised how far my cousin has grown, I guess we can all agree that life is too short

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, life is really short so we take every minute to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago