Why I can't write?

14 49
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
April 29, 2022

There are days that I wasn't able to write. Sometimes I really want to but circumstances won't allow. Sometimes I can say that another day is wasted or another chance to share is being missed.

Hello my dear writers and readers, how are you? Here I am again giving my best to write an article for today. I hope you are writing yours too.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Hello also to my wonderful sponsors who in silence keeps on inspiring me to write. Thank you for filling my blocks.


There are some reason why I wasn't able to write an article in a day and much worst a couple of days. Let me share the reasons with you.

Lack of time

First reason is lack of time. Yes, we really need time, enough time to write a single article. Personally, I need 1 hour upto 1 and half hour and sometimes almost 2 hours before I was able to come up an article and publish it.

Being a house wife and full time mom, most of my time evolve in taking care of our son, a 4 year old boy. Doing some house chores also need enough time to finish all of them.

I usually write an article in the afternoon around 1pm to 3pm when I am done with the house chores and my son is asleep. If I cannot write in the afternoon, I am doing it in the late evening when my husband and son already asleep.

We really need time, right? How much time do you spend in writing an article?

Lack of topic

Second reason is lack of topic. There were times that I have the time to write but I my mind cannot think of a topic to write. There were times that I am looking outside, looking a far because my mind is thinking for a topic, natutulala na lang bigla lol.

Am I the only one having a hard time to think and find a topic to write? Or you also experience it? Or only newbie is having difficulties about this?

As time goes by, as I am reading different articles, I found out that some writers were writing their experiences, sharing their life stories, others were answering a question and answer and also answering what they called writing prompt. Hopefully, these ideas will help me to find or think a particular topic to write.

Unexpected things need to be done

Sometimes having some unexpected things to be done is the other reason why I can't write. Your mind already scheduled that you will write in a particular hour of the day but then there were things that someone asked you do this or that. Sometimes you need to go somewhere, you need to buy something or you need to do these and that.

Sometimes my son wakes up crying and I need to attend to. Sometimes he requests na kaluton iyang likod, oh my english is running out lol ano ba English nyan? Sometimes I need to lie down, tap his butt until he can go back to sleep. Sometimes, my time to write runs out because at 3PM another things is need to be done. My husband will be coming home from work and I need to cook or prepare some merienda and later on time to prepare for dinner or my son will be awake and I can't write anymore.

Visitors came

Having an unexpected visitors is also a reason that sometimes I can't write. When a visitor came, like you siblings, your sister or brother in law, your niece and nephews, your churchmate and even your neighbor you really need to attend to them. It will be disrespectful if you won't face and entertain them, right? So if you are writing, you can stop and entertain them.

Eyes were hurting

Having an aching eyes will stop you from writing or will let you decide not to face the laptop, PC or your mobile phone. There are times especially on my first upto second week on being active here, I think my eyes became so stressed, it's aching and sometimes I can feel that the below eyelid is moving uncontrollable. Have you experienced it? Having this scenario will push me to stop and relax my eyes.

Laziness

There were times that we were so lazy not only in writing but almost in everything. Lazy to do the house chores and sometimes being lazy too even in taking care of ourselves. Do you feel like these too? I have this kind of feeling usually before the onset of my monthly visitor. Others call it as part of the PMS or Pre Menstrual Symdrome.

Not feeling well

Lastly, if I am not feeling well, I can't write. Off course we need to rest and relax. I don't need to force myself to write if I am not feeling well. I don't know about yours if you can still handle. It happened also when I am having a dysmenorrhea, oh it's so hurt. I almost cry sometimes and keep lying on the bed.

Ending thoughts

There are lots of reason why we were not able to write, it's okay, that's life. What's important is we are not wasting our time. We are using it to write according to our availability and if time won't allow, it's okay. If we are still given a chance to live another day, it means another time another chance to write. No worries.

How about yours? What are the common reasons why you can't write?

Thank you for reading. Don't forget
to upvote and subscribe for more
articles.

See you on the next article.

You may read my previous articles here. See you...

9
$ 2.77
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Unexpected things seem to be what is affecting me a lot these days. I plan my day the day before and just when it is time for everything read.cash, somethings pops up that needs my urgent attention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis there are lot of times that there is something needed to be prioritized.. so first thing first also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of reasons too why I missed writing here and I felt bad about my performance because I am no longer productive as I used to be huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Another month is coming sis... There is another chance to be productive... Go! Go! Isa ka na naging inspiration ko, so sabay tayo mag grind next month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang din naman yon sis, siguro need mo lang ng pahinga. Ang ginagawa ko kapag may nakita ako sa online or naisip na topic, ginagawan ko na agad ng title tapos isisave sa draft dito sa read, tapos ituloy ko kapag wala ako matopic or di busy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same idea with @chelle18 sis.. thanks nito. Additional idea for me. Hopefully this could help.. pag may maisip i draft lang muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko magets yung usapan niyo sis. Anong lenggwahe po yon? Welcome po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisaya or cebuano sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadtong bag o palang ko sis ,moaboy jud kog 1-2 days homan maka himo og article ,ja kanunay wa koy ma topic,thankful ko kay naay mga writing prompt nga maghatag og idea,karun while nag lihok ko sa mga buhaton sa balay kung naa mahunaan nga topic e suwat jud nako ,maoy kompletoha nakog article pag naa nakoy time magkupot og cp😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As in sis? kung baga draft lang sa dayon kung may time na ayuhon ug humanon na dayon? hmm okay pud nga idea sis. Salamat...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili ,sa papel jud sis unya oag naa nakoy time ,dali nalang to nako mahimoan og whole article kay murag naka adjust na gani ko unsaon kay 9months nako dere😁maong di ko mahutdan og topic kau ginasuwat nako ,mga writing prompt ,like karon naa koy 4title nga naka lista ,ako nalany mag adjust unsay unahon nakog suwat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka sana all man pud ta anang naa nay 4 title oi... ako dugay nako naka register peru last week sa march lang ko start naging active.. so murag one month pa lang ko hahahha.. soon makabalo rako sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya rana sis oy ,daghan man mga writing prompt .Kaya rana nimo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon sis.. salamat kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago