Qualities of a person you want to marry

8 24
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Every single ladies and gentlemen have their qualifications or standard in choosing a lifetime partner. When you ask them about it some will answer it seriously while others will answer it just for fun.

Tall, dark and handsome

Girls, will you agree that most girls will answer I want to have a partner in life who is tall, dark and handsome. But these qualities are merely for physical aspects only.

Tall, have white skin, have long straight hair and beautiful

In boys, this is the common qualities they are looking in a girl. Will you agree on this boys? I don't know why girls who have a white skin were more attractive to Pinoy boys than those who is morena.

Smart

Both boys and girls likes a smart person who knows almost all about the aspects of life.

Emotionally strong

Most people likes a person who is strong enough to handle problems, trials and above all temptation. A person who will not easily surrender over things. A person who is optimistic and will think that everything can be done well.

God-fearing

Most God fearing persons also like to have a God fearing partner in life. A partner who's God is the center of life. A partner who believes in God and follow His teachings.


What I have given above is just a few among the many list of the qualities of a person you want to marry. You may share your list in the comment section and share it with us.

When you ask me, what are the qualities of a man I am looking for before, I only have 3 lists.

  1. Have a same religion/beliefs like me

  2. Older than me

  3. Taller than me

Have a same religion/beliefs like me

I am a Christian and I believe in God. I want also a guy who believes in God and follow Jesus example.

I put this as the first among the list because spiritual life really matters for me especially when we talk about family.

When we have the same religion, it means that we will go to church together, do things for God together and above all have faith in God and make God as the center of our relationship and family soon.

Older than me

It is so simple right? Yes, older than me is the second quality I am looking for in a guy because I am the eldest and wants someone who is older than me. Looking for an older brother? hahaha not that so. I am just looking a matured person who knows to handle the struggles of life.

Taller than me

Yes! I like to have a partner in life who is taller than me because my height is only 4'11". I am looking for a tall guy so our kids soon might have his height and not mine hahaha.


Do you think I married a person who have those qualities? Hmm might be I can say yes, but less as expected hehehe.

We have our plan, we have our own choices, we have our own standards BUT God has His own plan and He prepared someone for us.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my first two sponsors. Thank you for trusting me and thank you for encouraging me to write more.

To all my readers, commenters,
subscribers and upvoters thank you
so much.

Thanks for reading😊

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

Someone who shares the same belief and is a God-fearing man. And of course, must be responsible and hardworking. Someone who lacks a sense of responsibility tends to be selfish and would probably neglect the family's needs. Physical attributes...well being married for 16 years now...I can assure you that those physical qualities will fade as we age, so they don't really matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right sis, physical appearance will fade but what is in the heart might last long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah God has a plan for us and also he already planned for your partner .Just wait and pray.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.. to those single, pray and ask God's guidance in choosing a lifetime partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very crucial to know, we have to aware of those qualities of a person to marry. It is crucial coz you'll be with the person you choose for long time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! and married is a serious thing. It is not like a game that when you're tired, you'll stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in marriage, we take a vows and we must responsible to our vows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! Vow should not make to be broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago