Wild horses in the south of Serbia

16 107
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I had never seen wild horses until that day.

That was a few years ago when I went to one small village in the south of Serbia to visit a relative. The road was long but we were surrounded by beautiful nature all the way so it was really nice to enjoy that view. I had never seen that landscape before. Actually, I was there few times before that journey, but I don't remember how it was, because I was a child.

We were traveling and then suddenly wild horses appeared in the untouched nature by the road. When I saw them, I was really impressed because they looked so free and so different. I asked my father to stop the car, so we could stay there for a while to watch them. I took a photos of them, but I was afraid not to scare them. I was also afraid of their reaction as well. When something is wild, you don’t know what to expect.

They live there. They drink water from clear streams and graze mountain grass. It is a privilege to live in such a beautiful place with untouched nature and fresh air. I took a deep breath and just watched them. I didn't know that they existed. I was delighted with the fact that there is such a species of wild horses, that still exists and was not destroyed during the human destruction of nature and the environment.

When I so them, my first thought was freedom. You could really feel specific freedom in that place, like you are on the other planet and like nothing else exists except these wonderful wild creatures. I saw them as a free wild animals, who live without human help. They don't need people. They are independent. I was thinking that it must be great feeling to live in that way.

At the same time, I was scared because I wondered how long they would live so freely and how long this place would be so beautiful and untouched. I am afraid that people will start hunting them to feed their animals or that they will use them for their own needs. Man is a destroyer. In my country, there are currently many environmental actions against the construction of factories and the destruction of nature in places that should be protected and which are really the wealth of my country. Politicians only care about their interests, how to get as much money as possible, and they don't care if they destroy nature along the way.

"Vlasina" lake

This small place where I saw that beautiful wild horses is called "Bozica" and it is located near "Vlasina" Lake. "Vlasina" lake is touristic attraction and it is really beautiful. It is known for its floating islands where unique species of flora and fauna live. It has crystal clear water and it is surrounded by forest and mountains. It is the right place for a wild and free life, so the wild horses chose very well the place for their living.

Closing thoughts

I hope that these beautiful wild horses will live for a long time in the future and that they will be protected from all harmful influences. It would be a pity for them to become extinct. People should respect their freedom.

Article and photos are original. They belong to me. I took these photos on the mentioned journey.

Thank you very much for reading.

I would like to thank a lot @JonicaBradley for inspiring me to write this article.

My best regards to all readers and writers.

9
$ 3.72
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Musician
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

These horses are really impressive. I have never seen them so close. I enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayst i think i need this place. So nice, i love the view

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need it also.. I would be very happy if I could spend some time there... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to see the horses. Maybe there are a lot of horses here. But we can't see such horses here anymore. Besides, the place is also very beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, beautiful nature, ideal place for wild horses. I was really impressed when I saw them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe in every country in an area has its own way of animal horses, in my area horses are livestock that are kept in cages and tied, indeed, judging from the discussion you gave, freedom is very important, they can express their lives and interact with nature free. It's true that animals need freedom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, freedom is very important for everyone. And animals also need freedom. People should respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love horses. I remember in Colorado seeing wild horses. I went to have a look and they stopped and let me closer, Then the stallion appeared and urinated. I gently backed away as he was a big big horse and I did not want trampled. He was cool though, we watched each other and he nodded as I backed away:) Awesome picture and I am glad you saw them Jelena

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that was a really strong impression for me. Beautiful animal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice place ,looks so peaceful🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is really peaceful, it is difficult to see people there. There are just horses and nature.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have been a great adventure for you. All the scenarios look really amazing. The horses are so good to look at too. I hope no one hunts them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. They are really amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that there were wild horses in Europe. That was very interesting, thanks for sharing. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also didn't know. I was impressed when I saw them. I am glad that my article was interesting to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago