White, cold, sweet, perfect

23 55
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Ever since I started reading the articles of our dear @CoquiCoin, I have been fascinated by a Venezuelan drink called cocada. I didn’t have the patience to wait to try it in Venezuela because I don’t know when I will be able to go there so I decided to make it. I asked her for the recipe and she told me that I need coconut, milk, condensed milk, and ice.

My first coconut experience

I bought a coconut, for the first time in my life. First, I wondered how to break it.

I found some instructions on the internet. The coconut has three points on top. I pierced them and spilled water. Then I took the hammer and started breaking it. And finally, the coconut opened up.

The well-known sweet scent, for the first time from fresh coconut, gave me a moment of enjoyment. I spent a few minutes smelling it. And then I extracted the coconut meat from the inside and blended it with milk. In the end, I added ice and condensed milk.

Cocada

Finally, I tried the cocada for the first time.

I am a person who likes to enjoy flavors and one of my life goals is to try as many different flavors as possible. I think such little things make life. When I tried the cocada, I was overwhelmed by a wave of pleasure. Amazing refreshing taste. White, cold, sweet. For me, perfect. I enjoyed my relaxing moment, as a child when it gets a favorite candy. I drank my first cocada.

And then the magic happened...

I didn’t know that coconut has anti-stress relaxing effects until I started to feel them. My body began to relax more and more. Do you know the feeling when stress leaves you? It goes away slowly and it leaves you rested, free... I felt magical. I fell asleep very quickly and when the baby woke me up after an hour I didn’t know where I was. 😊 I don't know if coconut has a soporific and relaxing effect, but it had such an effect on me and made me sleepy and calm. After this experience, I felt grateful.

Thank you amiga @CoquiCoin for introducing me to this incredible drink. Little things like these make my life more beautiful.

Thank you read.cash for allowing us to share experiences. Here the world becomes small and we become so close like there are no state borders and kilometers between us. Thank you for all the magical discoveries and I hope that we will share love, experiences, and little things that make life more beautiful for a long time to come.

Thank you very much for your time.

Special thanks to @Lucifer01 for renewing the sponsorship and to all my sponsors who support me!

The article and the images are original and mine.

Greetings!

15
$ 3.27
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.06 from @HermaniGinger
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is so wonderful, Jelena! I haven't tried to do it myself ever.

Coconut has a lot of properties and coconut water is very healthy. I love that you did the Cocada and hope you have enjoyed it very much. And I don't lose hope that we can have some here together someday. Un abrazo! 😄😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is a beautiful discovery for me and thank you so much for opening my eyes. 😀 Now I buy coconut almost every day and enjoy the wonderful taste. I didn't know what to do with the water so I spilled it but next time I won't. Despite making cocada myself, I can't wait to try it in Venezuela. 😊 Abrazo amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have lots of coconuts here in the Philippines, my dear Jelie :) We have recipes with coconuts as well like buko salad :) Buko means coconut :) Glad you enjoyed cocada, I am proud that you were able to break it :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I broke it easily but I had a hard time extracting the coconut meat. 🤣 I would like to try buko salad, how do you make it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because the coconut meat has already matured. You need to try the younger one hehe :) Find a coconut that has more tender meat, the younger one, dear Jelie. It would be difficult to remove that meat unless you use something we called "kaguran" in Bisaya. Hehe I am not sure if I can give a link here but search for it in Google and you will laugh. For buko salad- milk, condense, cream, fruits (we actually have Del Monte fruit cocktail which contains sliced fruits), then scraped tender coconut meat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. I have to learn how to recognize which coconut is younger when I buy. Thanks for the salad recipe as well. I will try it for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, dear Jelie :) Let me know how it goes and share it here as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I like kaguran, I found it 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am so happy for you dear :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Flavors are liked by almost everyone, and so am I. Looking at these pictures, at the moment I want to eat coconut, especially the white part inside. 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m glad you like it and that I inspired you to eat coconut. 😊 It is really tasty and healthy. And I didn't know, but it also has a relaxing effect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even in our country the price of this ripe coconut is much higher now because different types of delicious cakes are made with its white part. I really like it. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recently bought coconut and eat it normally, but next time I will definitely try cocada, it looks very tasty and refreshing and I love to try new things 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's delicious, believe me, you have to try it. I've never eaten fresh coconut, but I'll definitely eat from now on, I really like it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely try it 😋😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always like to take sweet. Because I am a dark chocolate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dark chocolate 😀 Nice to meet you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just curious what did you use to extract the coconut meat hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaa don't ask 🤣 I had a hard time dealing with that. I used knife, luckily I didn't get hurt even though it seemed like I was going to get hurt 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait a min! You haven’t had it before? It’s a common drink. Ok at least, now you have it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you know where I live?😀 I eat apples, apricots and plums, not coconut. 😀 But from now on I will eat coconut as well. It is delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh it must be super good, I like coconut in general but here we don't eat it frequently although I do use coconut oil for some recipes, but also for more and for a cosmetic use (with aloe vera).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very good, delicious! I have never eaten fresh coconut, only in cakes so this is a discovery for me. 😊 Yes, coconut is widely used and is beneficial.

$ 0.01
2 years ago