When I die

13 29
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

It seems a little morbid to think about own death. Why would we think about death when we are still alive? There is a saying that life is beautiful. According to that saying, it would be absurd to think about death. But sometimes, some things happen, that make you start thinking about that scariest topic.

We are all mortal, and we are usually unaware of it. I suddenly lost my father and when you lose someone, who means a lot to you, you become aware of that certain part of life. That is the moment, when I started to think about death.

When he died, the questions remain unanswered. A sense of quilt remains, based on irrational basis. There also remains a sense of helplessness when we think that maybe we could have done something, but we didn't. When you lose your parent, you always think that there certainly was something that you could have done to prevent death from happening. And when you start to think about that, it is too late and there is nothing that you can do. I feel bad when there is nothing I can do. I think that the feeling of powerless is the worst feeling.

Since I felt very bad, I realized that I don't want my kids to feel like that when I die. I became motivated to make that moment easier for them. I know it is inevitable that they will be sad one day when I die. Sadness is normal in these situations. But I want to free them from some negative feelings as anger, rage and feelings of guilt.

I came up with an idea to make a guide for my children, which will help them to be calm and happy even if I am no longer there. I want to help them to go on with a smile. I will leave answers for their questions because these questions will fall on them like an earthquake. I will help them to live without guilt. I will leave my support to them. I will write one original message for them, because I know the right words at the moment when no one will know. I will not prevent their sadness, but I am sure that I will make it easier for them to face it and relieve stress and that will be invaluable for them.

My inspiration today is my sadness, but on the other hand I have positive thoughts. I would like to live long because life is really beautiful. My inspiration came from the feeling of powerless. Did you ever feel powerless?

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and lead image are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

6
$ 2.75
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

death is the end of life in the world but no human can take and determine the end of life. maybe one message do the best for yourself and for others. so that we will be saved. God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that one message will be powerful in that situation. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well we all know that we are given life, and with that we should enjoy, do what makes us happy because death is like a wind always, we can't see it. The important thing to do is to be happy as long as we are still breathing, feel sorry for those who died and never done foe their selves a happy moments. Because sooner or later, death will be knocking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should live like today is the last day. Every moment is precious and it need to be beautiful. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't escape death but the good thing we need to do is to leave a good legacy to our love once and the people around us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said, that is the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't resist nor predict our death, maybe tomorrow we will be gone in an instant that's why making things productive, enjoying things we do and appreciate what we have in life the best thing we need to do in order to achieve the absolute happiness, we can't predict what will be our death that's why we need to live in life happily so thstwe don't have regrets once we perish on this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, the most important thing in life is to be grateful, happy and to enjoy every moment like it is the last moment of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be a moment of super down and sad. I've experience the same thing also, im in the moment of trying to cut my life because I feel like Im not holding any power of my life coz someone giving me a threat. Well, thankfully God save me. He wanted me to live and have my purpose in this world. God is savior all the timeโค

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is very bad feeling when we are powerless. I always want to find solution for every problem and sometimes it is not possible. But we always need to think in positive way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend. We should always look a better side in every negative situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have moments when we are weak and weak, death is the greatest truth in life. I don't see it as a weakness because everyone who lives will taste death. It's just like the end of a beginning and the beginning of a new beginning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Beginning of a new beginning. It sounds very good to me. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for motivational comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago