Turquoise day

11 27
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

There are many strange colors with strange names everywhere around us. I'm sure you know some of them. Turquoise, scarlet, khaki, reseda... Many people do not call them that, some do not distinguish them, but they still notice them.

Did you know that Santa Claus clothes are scarlet? Scarlet is a bright red color with a slightly orange tinge.

Khaki is a light shade of brown with a yellow tinge. It is good for camouflage and that's why is used by many armies.

When someone mentions the reseda color, I remember the ballots in the presidential election in my country. That color is soothing. That's probably why they chose it, so that we can calm down before we decide on our choice.

And turquoise has been in my head all day today. It is the color for which there is always a dilemma whether it is green or blue. Most people might say green but for me it is a unique shade of blue. The color of hope and peace.

The turquoise color has always left a strong impression on me. Today I see it everywhere.

I see it on my Christmas tree. Turquoise ornaments look very nice and expressive. They evoke emotions like calmness and motivation to move on, hoping for good things to happen.

My thoughts today are turquoise and they are about the beautiful turquoise sea of ​​the Ammouliani island in Greece.

When it’s cold outside like it is today, I fantasize about the sea and Ammouliani island is my choice today. I spent a wonderful time there last summer and took some amazing sea photos. The island is located between the Sithonia and the Athos peninsulas. If you want to be in paradise for a while, go to this island and you won't go wrong.

The turquoise color is in front of my eyes all day. It is so rare and yet so present. I even see it while I am changing baby's diapers, because baby's diapers are also turquoise.

I went for a bath and the turquoise color still didn’t leave me. The cosmetics I used are also of this color.

What emotions does turquoise evoke in you? I can say that it has a unique relaxing and soothing effect and has returned my mind to a state of calmness.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Thank you very much for your time.

8
$ 2.88
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is my first time hearing of the word "Turquoise but on seeing your article, I could see that I have had encounters with the shade also.. I do call it a fake green πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really love that color, i can remember during my highschool days, that the color of our tshirt in our section is turquoise blue πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is very nice color. It has calming effect, pleasant to eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no end of learning truely, though I have seen turquoise color many time yet I'm hearing the exact name of this color for the first time. Amaranath , coquelicot, gamboge, celadon, aureolin ,, these are the names which I learned some days ago before this I did not even know these colors exists.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I don't know the names of many colors, but they are in front of our eyes all the time. I didn't know for gamboge, interesting name. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we are familiar with these colors we just have no idea about their names. Still we have to learn lots of things πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turquoise colour is what we call oddly satisfying. I only know the colour so well because I have close friends who are into fashion designing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like how you call this color. Oddly satisfying. It really is. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At work, I encounter colours I never heard of like duck egg and cerise and I was like can you describe or see any of the rugs here with that colour? πŸ˜… I'm learning every day. So the ROYGBIV is not just the colours that should be tackled in school lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh it is so funny, I've never heard of those colors. 🀣 The names are awesome. 🀣 I believe that it is not easy for you to find out what colors are in the heads of your customers. There are a lot of unknown colors around us and yet we see them often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing as I didn't know that colours exist. I must have been absent when the teacher discuss about that colours. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago