Thoughts in the mirror

17 52
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

"It's easy for you," my mind says.

"You will see your appearance in the mirror and you will know whether you are beautiful or not. If you don't like your hairstyle, you will change it. If your face is pale, you will put a little blush on it. If your eyes are tired, you will put eyeshadow on them. You will fix anything, that you don't like.

But you won't see me. I am your mind and your mirror does not recognize me. You have to work hard to understand your thoughts. They are hidden, change easily, and sometimes they just disappear and you have to put in a lot of effort until you find them again. There are things that upset you so much, that your face turns red. You will see it in the mirror and it will be a sufficient sign that you need to change something.

Don't look for solutions to your problems outside of yourself. You will go the wrong way and you will go astray. It is probably that you will lose yourself and when we lose ourselves, it is very difficult to find ourselves again. You may encounter another problem and another along the way, and you don't need that. Remember, the solution is always in the same place. In you. It waits patiently for you to find it. And when you find it, it will take you exactly where you want to be. And again you will see your smiling face in the mirror. You will see that you exist. You don't have to do anything, it's enough to exist. You are enough."

"What do you really want?" my mind asks.

"You look like you don't want anything. Again the mirror doesn't recognize your thoughts. But it recognizes your pale face that can't hide your fear. You're worried. Your thoughts are burdensome. You're not sure if you did some things well. There are a lot of mistakes behind you. But once you start valuing your mistakes more than your successes, you will win.

Everything you want to know about your wishes and dreams is in you. All the answers you want to find, your heart knows. You may be able to see your thoughts in the mirror. Maybe just one step separates you from that. Before you take that step, trust yourself, because you know best what you want. Get to know yourself so well that every wrinkle speaks, that every facial expression reveals the secret that you keep in yourself. Don't hide from yourself. In the new year, learn to read. Learn to read your thoughts. Your mirror is always with you."

Sometimes it is good to have an internal dialogue. It is good to question yourself about everything that bothers you. That leads to inner peace.

Thank you very much for your time.

Article and photo are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

13
$ 3.20
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Story, perfect match with the title. And really interesting at that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a hard time establishing an inner dialogue with myself. Whenever I start talking to myself, after a while, he curses me very badly. I think I'm a little nasty myself. We fight so bad with myself :)-

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel the same when I want to speak with myself😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great representation of mirror in which when people look at it and saw something unusual like they have bruises and scratches on their faces, they will immediately apply make up in order to hide their bruises however they can't hide the fact that those scars represent their pain and make up symbolize covering those pain but the truth is it won't helped to forget those pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we can hide under a mask for a while, but we can't hide forever. In the mirror we will see how we really feel if we look better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U know this is not Cinderella this is snow white and yes u can ask the mirror like evil queen who is the beautiful in the world and me myself is most beautiful 🤭🤭for me I love myself because it's a blessing of God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is good for your self confidence. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mirror is one of the evaluator how ourselves acted like in a good way. It reflects on the mirror how presentable we are in the eyes of others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, but the most important thing is that the mirror says a lot about how we feel. Our appearance reveals what our thoughts and feelings are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, the mirror doesn't capture our mind or our thoughts. We are the only one that knows our thoughts no one else that why we need to self reflect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We must think about how we really feel and we must know ourselves well if we want to see our feelings in the mirror.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do I ask the mirror like Cinderella's mom? Sorry, kidding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You mean like Snow White's stepmother? 🤣 It's not Cinderella, it is Snow White and yes, you can ask the mirror like evil queen "who is the most beautiful in the world" 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh dear! What a mess! Too many fairy tales & I mixed Cinderella with Snow White's story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I can forgive you for that mistake 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now what? Send me to Aladdin's Genie?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good idea🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago