Thankful and sad

16 30
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I am writing today's article as promt #WhatIamThankfulForThis2021. @Eybyoung inspired me to share my story about very difficult moment in 2021 in which I felt both sadness and gratitude at the same time.

March 8, 2021.

International women's day and my delivery

Flowers. Lot of flowers everywhere. Smiles on women's faces. They are satisfied because someone paid attention to them and gave them a flower. Many women lack attention throughout the year and then enjoy March 8th.

When it comes to economic, political and social achievements of women, this date has great historical significance. But this date is just one day in the year when we remember the struggle for women's rights and we must not forget that this struggle continues and that it is not the only day of the year when women should be given attention.

I don't like those flowers because they have become a symbol for everything that March 8 should not be. Society should have progressed so much that we do not talk about women's rights only on March 8. Women should live happily and contentedly every day. It is not enough to just give a flower.

Anyway, I got my flower that March 8th. I was admitted to hospital due to the stress caused by the sudden death of my father. I was pregnant. The doctors agreed to perform a caesarean section on March 8, so I knew it would be the day of my delivery.

Ana was born. My daughter. A beautiful girl with blue eyes, as blue as the sea, deep enough for my sadness to sink into it. I am thankful that she came into my life in a moment of great grief over my father's death. She is like a ray of light in my darkness.

I was so connected to my father that I was not able to feel happy when I gave birth to Ana. All the mothers around me enjoyed a unique sense of motherhood. The rooms in the maternity ward were full of flowers and joy. I felt bad, but I knew that I had to fight for her, for Ana.

While the baby was still in my womb, I had to convince myself that nothing had happened to my dad and that it was all a dream. I thought so for one reason only, so that the baby in me could breathe. It was a tough struggle and my worst year.

But over time, Ana began to give me strength. She helped me not to think all the time about the moment when they gave me the medicine and told me that my father had suddenly fallen on the street. Ana and my son are my strength and I'm thankful to have them. Even today, after ten months, it is equally difficult, but the struggle continues.

I am sad but thankful for everything I have, children, family, friends and still good health. I am thankful to the read.cash platform, which came into my life at the right time, to help me relieve stress by writing. Writing is my salvation.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

Happy New Year!

7
$ 2.70
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Musician
+ 5
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry for the loss of your father, may you continue to be strong everyday for your kids. Like you when I don't have a kid yet it seems my life has no meaning at all but when I had my daughter everything changed, she gave me strength and purpose. Our children is one of the greatest source of strength for us.

Thank you for writing about the prompt I gave 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, children are the greatest strength and motivation and with them everything we do makes sense. Thanks and you're welcome, the prompt was inspiring to me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God He sent you your precious daughter. But I realize the analogy, With the presence of the flower. a beautiful flower is born with all the beauty of life, your daughter, but also the flower is when you say goodbye to a life. God knows how to do his work and you will make that force of love remain in your heart With joy to celebrate the life you had with your father and the one you now enjoy with your daughter. I wish you the best in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Children are our greatest motivation and strength to continue to celebrate life with a smile on our face. Thank you so much for beautiful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry that your father passed away,your daughter is very cute and attractive,Be happy in every moment of life becuase it's life and we are serving it,one day we have to go so why we felt sadness,be calm and generous,May God give you patience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for motivational and nice words. It is true, we will go one day. Until then, we should live as best we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah absolutely right,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our kids are true blessings andyour so blessed to have a cute little baby named Ana. And yes read.cash really helped us a lot ,not just for money but to relieve us from stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes, writing is a great way to relieve stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are thankful to God for everything 💕 and we are sad some time but we do not loose the Hope

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope is the last thing we lose. Life is not always easy and beautiful, but we must live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah u are right but still we could not do anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I'm reading this article I remembered two close friends, They both struggling in life in terms of financial but when their wives become pregnant and had the baby everything changed. Yes, they say it's difficult to raise a child but they can hide the fact that they are now more motivated to strive due to the happiness that is beought by the children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, when you become parent everything changes and children always push you forward to achieve more and to be always strong and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed. Keep the faith always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. 😊 I hope I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago