Sour sweetness

15 28
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recipe, Creativity

Today I remembered my grandmother. We were like a friends and she was one of those people who are forever young. She died three years ago. I learned from her that cakes don't have to be too much sweet to be good. The most beautiful taste is actually a combination of flavors.

I like sour taste. I eat lemon without sugar. But I also like sweet taste. Maybe I eat too much sweets and that is not good, but we must have some pleasures. I realize that my real pleasure is sour sweetness. Sweet cake with sour cherries. I never knew to make it like my grandmother but I think that I do that quite good.

For preparing my grandmother's cake, you need three egs...

Before whipping, you need to separate egg whites from egg yolks, as it is shown on the picture.

You will also need two glasses of sugar. The size of glass is 200 ml.

Then start whipping egg whites with sugar.

And vanilla sugar.

Then you need to add other ingredients. Egg yolks...

3 glasses of flour...

One glass of oil (sunflower oil)...

One glass of yogurt.

Then start whipping again...

At the end add baking powder and mix it with a spoon.

Pour the mixture on the paper in baking pan.

For sour taste you will need 300 grams of cherries. I used frozen but I waited for them to thaw.

Then put cherries from above.

Bake the cake for 30 minutes in a preheated oven at 200 degrees.

At the end, you can cover the cake with powdered sugar if you want.

Thank you very much for reading. I hope that you will enjoy this sour sweetness.

Article and photos are original and mine. I took all photos today when I prepared the cake.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

8
$ 2.99
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.05 from @Musician
+ 1
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recipe, Creativity

Comments

Looks so tasty! I like cakes that contain a certain type of flavour. I mean, my mother likes adding all kinds of fruits in a cake. Well, of course, it's good, she's skilled and talented in cooking but somehow when I have dessert I'd like to be able to call it, e.g., a blueberry pie, an apple dessert, cinnamon rolls, in your case, a sour cherry cake.

Do you think it will match vanilla sauce? In some countries (including mine) apple pie is enjoyed with vanilla ice-cream or with vanilla sauce. I forgot the exact ingredients for the sauce but it was probably milk, a bit of cornstarch, bourbon vanilla and sugar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I like very much vanilla taste. I think it would be delicious. I would put vanilla cream everywhere. 😊 Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From Finland :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those steps sounds simple to follow, but I have a question. Why did you choose frozen cherries?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I chose frozen cherries because now we can buy just frozen. There are fresh cherries only when is summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the sweet and sour taste. The cake looks so soft and sweet and yet the cherries I believe are so sour that they are refreshing. Is it a winter or summer cake? Magically 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It could be both winter and summer cake but I think that it is more winter because it is warm. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Friend Jelena you just made crave for something sweet. What a nice bake you had. I bet that taste good, thanks o your grandma you learned how to make those yummy dish.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can learn a lot of good things from our grandmothers. The taste is really unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so yummy😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is. I am not so satisfied how it looks but the taste is good.😊 You can make it for your son. My son loves it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wanted to make it also for my kids 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so yummy😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your grandma's cake looks delish. I might try this recipe! All the best. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is delicous. I support you to try to make it. It doesn't look perfect but you will like the taste. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago