Shoelaces

15 27
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

My shoelaces have been untied many times. When they untie, I usually tie them up so I don’t trip and fall. People are afraid of falling. They don't like it when they get hurt. That bothers them in further walking and they have to keep walking.

When I was a child, I didn't know how to tie shoelaces and I often went with untied shoelaces. I skillfully avoided tripping.

A boy with untied shoelaces ran past me. I wanted to tell him to tie them up, but then I kept quiet. Sometimes it is better to let things happen without trying to influence their flow. If he falls, he will learn to get up. He will learn that sometimes something has to hurt. And if it hurts, he will do his best to avoid pain in the future. But maybe I could have told him. Then he would tie them up and maybe he would not be aware of the importance of tying them up in the future.

Do we always have to be aware of everything, from the smallest to the greatest dangers? It seems that sometimes it is better to be relaxed and not too careful. If we are relaxed, danger will sometimes bypass us. We will not even notice and we will avoid stress.

When I learned to tie shoelaces, I had some specific method of tying. It was different from the usual. It didn't bother me, but it bothered others. They told me I was doing it badly.

People strive to fit into some framework, established methods, generally accepted. So they feel confident that society will accept them. Sometimes we need to get out of the box and do something different. There are many ways to achieve the equally good result. The greatest success is achieved by an open mind.

Each shoelace goes a winding path until it comes to an end. And in the end is the knot.

Life is a winding road. At the end of life we ​​come to a knot and we can’t go on. That's why today I choose to walk with untied shoelaces. Maybe I'll stumble, maybe not. Someone might warn me. Someone will laugh. Most will not notice.

Live your life the way you want to, without thinking about whether your lifestyle will be socially accepted. In the end we all get to the knot, one way or another.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

All the best to all readers and writers.

10
$ 0.92
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Musician
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

It always feels good to do something different, it seemed a little different to me. Well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we are all different and we have the right to behave differently if we want to, even with untied shoelaces. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to admit that until now I still can't properly tie a shoelace and I like how you relate life experiences to this :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the same with me. 😊 I am glad you like it. I was inspired by shoelaces and the thoughts went by themselves. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the meaning of this article, for me it is also true, sometimes we often reprimand someone in danger but also they don't care. when they feel the consequences, they will understand and not forget the rest of their lives because they have actually felt it. life can rise from failure because failure teaches people to change attitudes and actions. You have given deep meaning to the description of this article. good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, that's the point. Things will happen beyond our action, in their own way and on that path everyone can learn something that will lead to their success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is different topic. Hahaha... 🤭 Loved this. Because I learnt this in my College days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw the title and my mind instantly told me that Jelena was up to something something Literally, I don't know how to tie shoelaces till now ..adopting of different techniques to get the same goal works and it not all accepted In my country, it is a trend to walk with untied shoelaces 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So I have to come to your country, it's so cool! 😀 I am glad you found it interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you do ... I take you on a tour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Luci, it's a different topic. I see inspiration everywhere, even in shoelaces. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to write on this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have my support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I just remember how much flour there was when I learned to tie shoelaces as a child. I remember very well how much my parents taught me, but I never managed to successfully tie them in the way they did. Luckily, my friend showed me a different way on the children's playground, which I immediately adopted, and I still tie shoelaces to this day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The same was the case with me. But I came up with my own weird way that was different from the usual. And now I tie them like that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago