Screaming performance in my city

19 51
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Today was an unusual day in my city. I still feel a sore throat but it doesn't matter because I also feel incredible relief.

The women of my city were invited by an artist to gather today to scream out loud and free themselves from chronic stress and burnout as a disease of modern society. The screaming performance was organized at three locations in the city. All women had the opportunity to participate. When I heard about this event, I knew that I would participate for sure, because I need to scream without hesitation and worry about whether someone will consider me hysterical. πŸ™‚

Burnout is a state of mental, emotional, and physical exhaustion, caused by long-term and intense stress. We can fall into this state due to the unrealistic pressures we are exposed to every day, striving to achieve everything that is expected.

That's why sometimes we need to scream, to get rid of anger and accumulated stress. But how would we scream when others can accept it with disapproval? Women in everyday life do not have many opportunities to scream. Men can do that at football matches and no one will call them hysterical, which is not the case with women. πŸ™‚ We mostly keep the anger to ourselves. Anger drives us but we have to throw it out from time to time so we don’t experience burnout. That's why I didn't want to miss today's collective screaming.

When we started screaming, the feeling was liberating. I felt everything that was not good coming out of me. Anger, sadness, fatigue, resistance, rebellion, resentment.

The scream was loud. The whole city resounded. I started laughing while I was screaming. It was a strong emotional moment. Some women burst into tears. Some were very excited. And some felt great happiness and relief.

Day by day we are struggling with increasing demands. Beware of states of complete exhaustion. Find a way to get rid of the accumulated stress, manage your time and life, giving yourself a little space to rest.

Would you scream now? If you would, do it, free yourself. πŸ™‚

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

16
$ 5.56
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't tried that but maybe it can help with my recovery from burnout and mental breakdown. I can't even remember when was the last time I was screaming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will help for sure! It was weird at first and then I felt an incredible relief and well-being. It's not bad to do it sometimes, we all have a lot of accumulated stress and worries.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a relaxing therapy! But people around maybe think those persons who are screaming are crazy jajaja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was a great relaxing moment! Hahaha everyone was watching us strangely and curiously and I was trying to get away from the journalists even though I found myself the next day in the newspapers and on the television sites.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really on the news!!! Jajaja the famous screaming girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could join you there, dear Jelie so I could scream my heart, my lungs, my brain, my stomach out!! I would love to scream without being judged!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh how I wish you could join me. It would be great to scream together! πŸ˜€ It was awesome! That's a very good idea. Maybe you could organize such an event in the Philippines. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really would love that to happen, dear Jelie. Maybe I could organize it :) Who knows if it will be successful?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Screaming can be the best way by expressing out our emotion. We really need that sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we need it and we don't have many opportunities to do it freely. Accumulated stress must be eliminated somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is so good. I never heard an event like this. It will really helps you a lot in terms of mental stress. Love this event.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really good. I felt relieved during that performance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good coz you can release what eve you feel in your heart through screaming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my throat hurts a little but it doesn't matter because I feel relieved. πŸ™‚ We need something like that sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish we have also that event here, I really like screaming so that I can let out all the burdens and emotions in my heart, but a sudden scream here in my house, I know for sure that my neighbors will run at me and check on what happened haha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, you better not try a sudden scream at home.πŸ˜€ This was a really good opportunity to get rid of everything that bothers us through screaming, without anyone looking at us strangely and criticizing us.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha.. I'll do it in a place where no one is around haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to try your screaming between a few mountains! The happiness it gives increases because once you scream, you hear the echo of the voice, like an echo repeating over and over. Your words about men and football are true. I remember going to the game just to shout and discharge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would be awesome! 😊 Once on the mountain I called my sister who was in the foothills, we had fun because there was an echo. That's a great feeling! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago