Reading to children

5 38
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Best Advices

All of us know how important is reading a books to children, but often we don't have enough time for that activity. We live in time where everything is happening very fast and usually we are very tired, when we need to dedicate time to our children. If you find time for reading to your children, not only your children will be happy. You will be happy too. It is a great way to relax yourself. When you read to your children, you actually travel with them to the world of imagination and you are having a great time. In this article, you can read why reading to children is so good and useful for your kids and also for you.

Social and emotional development

Reading a books to children will develop their social skills. They will be able to understand different relationships, to connect with other kids and to learn how to behave properly. Also, they will develop emotional skills. They will undrestand better their own feelings and also the other's feelings.

Intelectual development

Reading a books to children will encourage development of their intelectual skills, as a attention, memory, creativity as well as critical thinking.

Speech development

Reading books to children encourages their speech development, expression and understanding. They prepare for independent reading and also learn to be an active listener. My child has some speech problems and reading a books has a very good impact on his progress.

Relaxation

When you read to your children, you are really relaxing. It is a way to escape from reality just for a while and to enter the world of imagination. You can find out a lot of interesting things in that world and you can really enjoy. Also, it will bring you back to your childhood and you will remember the beautiful moments.

My child like books a lot. Every evening he ask me to read some book to him. He has a lot of books and his favourite books are some small books, short stories which are very interesting and we are buying them very often. He has not yet collected the entire collection. I took photo of these books and you can see it this article. Every time when you can, read to your children and have a great time.

Photos are original and they belong to me.

Thank you for reading.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Best Advices

Comments

I don't have my child but I also love to read books to children. I just love seeing them hear stories, you know the expression of being amaze? I like seeing that expression in the eye's of the children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, that expression makes me happy every night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy reading with my Tia that's our bedtime bonding. She loves books and every time her teacher sends one at home she proudly read it to me even she can't read it yet. She just looks in the picture and knows how the story goes.

Reading books is indeed essential to kids. Benefits are endless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am single. However, I read a lot of books to my sister's children before bed. They were very small and loved my reading. I would make it fun by changing the stories they read many times before. They both objected and had a lot of fun. Eventually they would get tired and fall asleep :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also invent stories many times. They like that changing. It makes them happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago