Rainy day

9 24
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Rain will be your best friend when you want to clear your mind. You will feel every raindrop that falls on your skin and that will be a sufficient sign that you are not alone, even if you are. If you cry, the rain will help you to avoid needless questions, because tears and raindrops will be the same and no one will notice that you are actually crying. You will have a choice, to open your umbrella and hide. You will be protected. You can also let the rain wash your thoughts. That could be more useful.

I don't like carrying an umbrella. I don't like to protect myself with something that will be a burden to me. I would rather decide to walk without umbrella even if I know that my clothes and my hair will be wet. Rain will be your best friend when everyone is running away from getting wet.

I was standing in front of one pond and I was watching how the raindrops fall. I imagined that every raindrop is one part of my problem. As they were falling more and more, I started to feel relief.

Then I went for a walk. It was raining all day. I really felt like my thoughts are being washed and I continued walking with clear mind, without doubt, guilty conscience and thinking that I could have done something to prevent the downpour.

It was really a great downpour. It happened without my will. Sometimes I think that everything happens without our will and we are there just to make things more complicated than they really are. On the other hand, there are moments when I feel like I have power to prevent some things to happen and I feel very bad when I didn't react in time. Time is the biggest enemy but at the same time it works for us. Sometimes it is better to let things happen and to let time to do its job. Raindrops will fall regardless of whether we want it or not. We still have umbrella.

The day was coming to the end and in the evening it wasn't raining anymore. I was wet as a streets that felt the pressure of my footsteps. But I didn't feel pressure anymore. Rain took it away. The way was long enough to make me calm and relaxed. Walking in the evening after rain is a great stress relief method.

I am going home with my clear mind and washed thoughts, ready for new life experiences. Rationality overcomes emotionality when you realize that every problem exists to be solved. All you have to do is divide the problem into many parts and solve them one by one until you fill the pond with raindrops.

Article and photos are original. They belong to me.

I would like to thank very much my new sponsors @BrechtRyckaert @Abhay Thanks for supporting me.

Thank you for reading and don't forget to let rain to clear your mind sometimes.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 5.23
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Beautifully written. I don't like rain, I very much prefer snow but November is a pretty gloomy, rainy and drizzly month here where I live. Sometimes snow comes already in November and lasts all the way to Easter but then there are those winters when it just rains every day for weeks. I like water and swimming but somehow rain feels cold against the skin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I am glad that you like it. I also like snow. Actually I like summer time the most but rain inspires me and makes me relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An excellent post.Your style of writing Is really beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am glad that you like it. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need rain, but I prefer it falls at night. I like rain just not on me unless in a warm country. Then I don't mind dancing in the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand. I don't like when is cold also but rain inspires and makes me feel calm and relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all like different things but it is great that you feel calm, relaxed and being inspired is simply awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When rain falls especially in the night it changes my mood instantly because it makes me happy no more heat at that moment. Rain is a blessing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I share your opinion and I have the same impression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago