One more muffin please

10 18
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday I bought muffin pan. My son loves muffins very much and I bought it to make different muffins for him, sweet and salty, every time he wants to eat them. They are very easy to make and can be made in many ways with different ingredients. I will try to use healthier ingredients, a lot of vegetables, fruits, different types of flour with less sugar and less salt. I will just use my imagination every time when I make them and I am sure that the result will be great.

I wanted to make blueberry muffins today, but my son had another idea. He asked me if he could make muffins with me and he decided to make them with bananas and blackberries. It sounded good to me and we started. He was very excited. He is interested in cooking even though he is a boy and he says that he wanted to be Jamie Oliver when he grows up. 😊 We often watch Jamie's TV shows.

My son has a younger sister and he asked me to buy kitchen for her. But she is a baby. He actually wanted to play with it, but he made up a reason that baby wants it. 😊 Anyway he got a kitchen. I don't make a difference between toys for girls and boys.

In my opinion, every toy is for every child. Kitchen is very creative toy. I will share with you photo of his kitchen. Here it is...

"Mom let's make muffins... " He told me and we started.

We took two eggs out of the refrigerator.

And my son started whipping with his spoon for whipping eggs. He took it from his kitchen. 😊

Then I started whipping.

We added one cup of sour cream.

Half cup of oil.

Two tablespoons of sugar and vanilla sugar.

Little cinnamon and little cocoa... And we started whipping again.

Then we added 10 tablespoons of flour...

Blackberries...

And one banana.

We started whipping for a short time again. At the end, we added baking powder and mixed the mixture with the spoon.

We had to grease and flour our muffin pan and preheat oven to 180 degrees.

Then we had to pour the mixture into prepared pan like it is shown in the following photo.

We baked them for a 30 minutes.

And we were satisfied with the result and the taste.

This is how it looks inside. Really delicious.

My son ate one muffin and then he said. "Mom I have a restaurant now. Everyone is telling me one more muffin please, so give me one more..." 😊 He ate few of them and he really enjoyed.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine. I took all photos today when we prepared muffins.

Best regards and happy December to all readers and writers.

7
$ 2.05
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Musician
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woww, so yummy 🤤 the kitchen utensils was clean. Can i taste your muffin hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww jelena what a good muffin give me some so yummy 😋 your article made me hungry

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you like it. I would send you if I could. 😀Try to make it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your articles are always makes me want to bake haha! But sadly I do not have those baker hands. The kitchen toy is so cute! I am an adult now but still find it so adorable!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don't know if you have those hands for baking until you try it! Try and you will see, it is easy! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a couple of these muffins with my coffee now, hehe. I love you made them with your son, mine used to help me do muffins and cookies when he was little. Enjoy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I had a great assistant today. 😊 It would be my pleasure if I could send you a couple of them, but my son ate it all. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure he enjoyed them, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on involving your son in making muffins. The children then learn the most, they absorb like a sponge. The muffins are very nice, send one to @Musician 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that is true. I am glad that you like them. They are really easy to make, just try and you will see. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago