My first mini pizzas

21 36
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone. These days I have become the personal baker of my five-year-old son and his friends. 😊 Every evening while they are playing in front of the building, I make some food for them. I usually make pastries that I throw to them from the terrace and they catch them with great joy.

So, every evening I have a new challenge of what to prepare for them. I enjoy making pastries and I also like to eat them, so the pleasure is mutual, both the children's and mine. 😊

Last night I had the idea to make mini pizzas. I've never made them before so this was my first time.

I make a very good pizza and this time I used my pizza dough recipe that everyone says is perfect. 😊 I recommend that you try it and you will never make a different pizza dough again. 😊 Although I often make pizza, it never occurred to me to make mini pizzas until now. It is true when they say that children are our greatest inspiration. I didn't have a lot of time so these quick and easy pizza bites were a perfect choice. I came up with the recipe while I was making it, I wasn't sure how it would turn out in the end, but since they turned out very tasty, I'm happy to share the recipe with you.

For the dough, first mix with a spoon 20g of fresh yeast, 200 ml of lukewarm water, half a teaspoon of salt, and half a teaspoon of sugar. Add a little white wheat flour and leave it for 5 minutes.

Then add a tablespoon of butter and two tablespoons of olive oil.

Gradually add the flour until you have a soft dough that does not stick to the walls of the bowl.

Leave the dough for 20 minutes.

Prepare ham, grated mozzarella, two eggs, sour cream, ketchup, and oregano.

Beat the eggs and sour cream with a fork. You can add a little salt to the mixture if you want.

And now you have everything you need.

Remove the dough from the bowl and sprinkle flour on the dough and the work surface.

Roll out the dough to be about 5 mm thick.

Scoop out the dough with a glass.

Put the dough on the baking paper.

Coat the dough with ketchup.

When I looked at this picture later, the ketchup marks looked like musical notes to me. Do you notice that too? 😊

Then place a slice of ham on each mini pizza.

You may have noticed that there is no ham on one of the mini pizzas. Before I took the photo I forgot to put a piece of ham on one mini pizza but later I added it when I noticed. 😊

Then put a little mixture of eggs and sour cream.

Add the grated mozzarella.

And sprinkle with oregano.

Bake mini pizzas at 200 degrees for about 20 minutes.

And enjoy delicious pizza bites!

I was surprised by how tasty they were. Crispy and soft at the same time.

I waited for them to cool down a bit and then I packed them up and threw them over the terrace to the children. They ate them all. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

9
$ 1.67
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Those mini pizzas are so cute and looked yummy too! I almost thought the ketchup marks are alphabets! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello my dear jelena. Those mini pizzas look delicious!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It seems to be a funny way to prepare food! Pizza is always delicious, in any size! πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I copied the recipe to see how the mini ones turn out. But could you give me a quantity of wheat flour? an approximate please.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad that you will try my recipe. Let me know if you and your son liked them. 😊 I never know the exact amount of flour when kneading the dough, I always add little by little until I feel in my hands that it is soft and not sticky. Approximately 400g.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay. Thank you. I invent a lot in my kitchen, but I like to have an estimate. Surely now I will put an approximate to that amount and see how it goes. I'll let you know how delicious they were πŸ˜ƒ. Right now I'm making a mock pizza but with bread cut in half.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

god bless your hands Darling. Mashallah they look so delicious. I want them too. please can a princess make pizza for me too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A princess? Hahaha πŸ˜€ Thank you so much, I am glad you liked my mini pizzas. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

should i say a queen πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cute pizza hehe, and the it really looks tasty, if only i can taste it while seeing them in the screen hehe. Good to know the children loved it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is very easy to make, you can try if you want, they really are delicious and the children were delighted. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look tasty Jelena! Oh that's the nice part of being a kid. You know eating after playing😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Oh yes, when I see them I miss my childhood very much. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure that the kids really enjoy the mini pizza you've prepared for them. I will gonna try it too once I go back to the city

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I recommend you to try them, they are very tasty. Children love them very much. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that the children is you happy to have that mini pizza. The appearance is somehow appealing so I also believe that it's really delicious. Maybe,I will try this one too when I go back to the city

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow I just learnt a new technique to prepare pizza.. The children must be so happy to have you around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They indeed are very happyπŸ˜€ they call me all the time "mama Jelena, we are waiting for you" πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Hungry children πŸ˜‚, go and feed them 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! Mukhang masarap nga yan sis ah. Kaso wala kaming oven eh. Hehe. Pa-order nalang to Leyte.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi I didn't understand anything, is this tagalog? πŸ˜€ But thank you very much for stopping by. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago