Milk stress relief cake

20 70
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

My inspiration for today's article is "Koh" translated from Serbian as a milk cake. It is the cake of my childhood. When I was a child, I was very happy when my mom or my grandmother prepared that cake. Now, when I am not child anymore, I prepare it very often for my family, because it doesn't take too much time. You need just five minutes to make it and 20 minutes to bake it. Through this article, I will explain to you how to make it.

But at first, I want to tell you that there is something special about this cake. When I eat it, I feel like I am releived of stress. That taste has some calming effect. It is hard to explain. You must try. Then you will realize what I am talking about. This cake brings some happiness and satisfaction. It gives you energy for daily activities. It has full taste of milk, so if you like to drink milk, you will love this cake. When you eat "koh" you have impression that you drink cold refreshing sweet milk. It is very nutritious and has just few ingredients. There is one similar cake "Tres leches" but it is different. "Koh" is simpler and unique.

Today I decided to make a milk cake. I was nervous all day and I had to make something that will make me feel better. I was taking photos of every step, while I was preparing this beautiful cake. I will explain it to you, step by step...

First you need three eggs.

Separate egg whites from egg yolks just as it is shown on the picture.

Then you need five tablespoons of sugar.

And vanila sugar...

Four tablespoons of semolina...

And two tablespoones of flour.

Then you should start whipping egg whites with sugar and vanilla sugar.

It lasts about 1 minute. Then you need to put yolks in the bowl with white eggs mixture and start wipping again.

When you finish whipping eggs, add flour and semolina.

At the end you need to grease and flour your baking pan and preheat oven to 200 degrees.

Then you need to pour batter into prepared pan and bake it for 20 minutes.

You will also need 600ml of milk.

When it is baked, pour cold milk over the top of warm cake.

And enjoy!

Milk cake is really special cake for me. It is simple. It is delicious. It is nutritious. It is refreshing. It is more than just a cake. It is like a meal. It is a pleasure. If you decide to make it, you will not make a mistake. There are no mistakes when it comes to milk cake. It is also good for beginners, because it is very easy to make.

Thank you very much for reading this milky article.

Article and photos are original and they belong to me. I took all photos today when I prepared milk cake or "koh" as we call it in Serbia.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

11
$ 6.31
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This milk cake looks delicious. The way you described each step via pictures is really helpful. It is quite easy and quick to make. I will definitely give it a try and let you know as I am a huge cake fan. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Looking forward to more recipes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hadnever heard of anything like this but looks tasty... yes, I have a sweet tooth. Next time I decide it's time for a home-made dessert, I'll give it a go. Looks like even a poor chef like me could handle it. Also, I didn't know that you should whip the egg whites separately from the yolks. Or is it something specific for this cake?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really easy to make. You can try. It is always preferable to whip the egg whites separately from the yolks. I am doing like that for most cakes that I make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

although I'm a man, but it seems I got the inspiration to make a cake, very detailed procedures for making this cake. turned out to be not too difficult, the description of cake making should be appreciated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you got inspiraton to make this cake. Thank you very much. You will see, it is easy just as I described.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow jelena i love this. Looking great i bet it taste good,thanks for sharing the ingredients i might love to try this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you like it. It is very easy to make, you will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks so yummy! I would love to try Koh. Here in Venezuela, we make tres leches. And it's so-called because the recipe has three types of milk, normal, evaporated, and condensed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know tres leches. I like that cake also. Koh is simpler but tres leches is also yummy... 😊 I like milk very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm definitely trying this out when we vacate from school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have save this, as it looks delicious and I might make it one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you saved my recipe. I hope you will like it if you decide to make it one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just now I listen to this kind of cake sis, but I think it's tasty and yummy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is tasty and very easy to make. You can try if you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Koh looks really tasty. I love milk, so I love koh 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you love milk, I am sure that you will love this milk cake. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mum is a Caterer, but she has never done this method before. I don't think she knows it. I will show her your article, hopefully she learns how to make it. It might be this type she will help me do for my birthday by December 22

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a real pleasure for me that you will show your mother my recipe. I would like to hear her impression. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago